We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Centre Location”
Review of Jurys Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed at Jury's in Aberdeen on a number of ocassions. I choose to stay at Jury's because it's a decent price for Aberdeen; it's rooms are a decent size, modern and have everything you need (except for an ironing board & iron), but above all else it's the location.

The hotel is part of the Union Square shopping complex and has lots of decent chain restaurants next door, the main rail station is 100 metres away and the main shopping, bar and restaurant street, Union Street is about 3-4 minutes walk away.

Staff are always friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are a pretty reasonable standard and plenty of choice. All in all good value for money in Aberdeen

Room Tip: All the same, perhaps avoid the higher floors, so you don't have to wait too long for the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Great to read your positive review, regarding your stay here at Jurys Inn.

We have started placing Iron and ironing boards in all our rooms so on your return visit hopefully this will be completely finished in all our rooms.
Since you are a regular guest I am sure you may be interested in our Jurys Rewards Programme, excellent opportunity to gain a free stay once you build up Loyalty points.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,
Andrew McLoughlin
anderw_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,959 - 1,965 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

2nd time we stayed here. gone down hill slightly.room lovely clean and comfortable.breakfast not up to usual standard. toasting machine not very good had to toast twice ended up slighty burned. juice machine after several tries ended up getting horrible mixture. it was very good base for shopping. please get your breakfast in order.

Room Tip: no problem with sleep very quite and comfartable. we where on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janhydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Firstly thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.
I am disappointed you felt your stay was not as good as your previous visits. However these comments are very important to us so we can rectify issues immediately and hopefully on your next visit you will enjoy our breakfast buffet as much as your first time.

Should you decide to revisit I will gladly offer you breakfast included in your rate, for the let down experience you had on your last stay.

Hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager
andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Title says it all, right in the heart of aberdeen, great location to explore from. Clean and bright hotel, reasonable decor with bar and enough amenities for a decent weekend. Staff were helpful upon arrival, if you can pair it with value train tickets it works out to be a great value mini break.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

for a price range competing with Premier Inn rates in the ultra expensive city of oil rich Aberdeen the Jurys hotel has a lot to offer if you can get a competative quote under £100. I was there on business, check in friendly, room comfy but exposed to a lot of traffic noise. No restaurant but built in to a shopping arcade with lots of over priced so so eateries and you don't have to get wet or cold on your journey. So all in all a fair experience but as sleep quality counts a lot the road noise needs sorting. The breakfast looked good but I was on a fasting diet day so only had very small sample, certainly civilised and uncrowded even at peak.

Room Tip: avoid if possible overlooking the busy city road which has traffic all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Good evening and thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and the location, many of our guests never leave the Shopping Centre when they come to Aberdeen, so our location does work quite well.

Next time you are in Aberdeen why not avail of our Executive Rooms which are on the top floor and often much quieter.

Please drop me an email if you need any more details or require future reservations.

Kind regards,
Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager
andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Totally agree with review. We go to Aberdeen regularly as our Granddaughter studying there
and stay in Jury's Inn as handy for station, shops etc. but not the best of hotels. The breakfast
last time was awful. The scrambled egg was like big lumps of goodness knows what, fried eggs
had hard crust on them with sitting under lights so long and and no cups for coffee or bowls for cereal. We
find the staff always pleasant and the lounge area is nice to sit in. My only other complaint is
the shower in the bath. This is a new hotel and should have walk-in showers for people who are
not fit enough to climb in and out of a bath. Next time we are staying at different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiffyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose to stay here after experiencing Jurys Inn Prague which we really loved. We stayed for one night last weekend and were really pleased with the hotel. We were right on the top floor which gave us a great view over Aberdeen and the bedroom was very comfortable and squeaky clean. The breakfast room was a bit canteen like and although everything was on a do it yourself basis, the buffet had everything you could possibly want to set you up for the day. The dining staff were extremely friendly, if a little too informal with their greetings! While the hotel is perfectly situated between the bus and train station, the parking charges in Union Square are steep for an overnight stay. Perhaps Jurys Inn could negotiate with the Council for a cheaper rate for guests! Look forward to staying there again; it's brilliant for the shops!

Room Tip: The top floor was great! Never heard a sound all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattitatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed for 1 night in October and although conveniently located for the station and Union Square shopping it wasn't anything to write home about.
I had a problem with the extractor fan being on constantly which was very noisy - to their credit it was resolved quickly - but then the noise from the bus station below was just as bad!
Breakfast was okay, but nothing amazing.
Again - still charging for WiFi - this should be free as standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet side of the hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplechicken456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
1.4 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn

Address: Guild Street | Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $85 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing