We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at the Jury's Inn as we (group of 4 girls) were looking for a bargain stay in Aberdeen for doing some christmas shopping. We had booked through superbreak and were only expecting a basic stay as we had paid below the usual rate and had one night's dinner and breakfast included. The rooms were lovely and dinner on the first night was excellent, as was breakfast. They suggest a traffic light system for breakfast (explained in the information booklet) for when this area is at it's busiest which was very helpful as we went down for breakfast at 08.00 when it was very quiet. The staff were brilliant, professional but also enjoyed a bit of banter. On checking out, we were advised of the train delays without inquiring and the staff offered to keep hold of our luggage if we wanted to make use of the extra time in Aberdeen. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Autumnleaf2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to The Jurys Inn Aberdeen.
We and our customers and potential customers love to hear about our guests' experiences and opinions.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and I have just shared your very kind remarks with all our team here. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Andrew McLoughlin

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    716
    225
    70
    38
See reviews for
354
587
106
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Latvia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great location! Nice restaurant and pub. Nevertheless, some small issues there.
They have a small business center (computer, printer etc.), which is great. Unfortunately printer cartridges were found nearly empty - to be checked time after time :) WiFi is not FREE! I find it a bit unusual.
The restaurant is relatively good, but sometimes you think it take ages to get a second dish...

For the rest everything was fine with a good service and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisSF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent visit to Aberdeen.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve. We have already resolved the printer issue. We offer free Wi-Fi to all our guests on the ground floor areas and I have already shared your very kind remarks and comments with all our staff and we hope you'll choose Jurys Inn next time you are in Aberdeen

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for work. It's in a great location in terms of the train and bus stations being next door, and the front door to the hotel is actually inside a shopping centre. I didn't feel that the hotel had much atmosphere however, but was great place for business users. The rooms were very clean, large and well equipped. The locality is very central to commute around the city. It is expensive too.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible. One down side of the central location is noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good Evening Pete,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to Jurys Inn Aberdeen.

Our Location is ideal for many of our Business guests and no need for additional transport such as Taxis when you arrive to Aberdeen.

We you are coming back please email me directly and I will ensure a high floor room for you.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager.
andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay here at the beginning of October. Room was very modern & had all the necessary amenities. Only made breakfast one of the mornings but was very tasty & staff were very nice! All staff throughout the hotel were very welcoming & friendly. Will definately be back to the jury's inn again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good Evening Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and indeed for staying at the Jurys Inn Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your wonderful comments on our hotel and staff, I will be sure to extend your positive comments on to them.

I hope to welcome you back soon to Jurys Inn Aberdeen.

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

spent the night here on Friday with their autumn saver deal £59 for B&B with my boys to go to the cinema & shops. All on the doorstep, you don't even have to venture outside. Was meant to be arriving on train but ended up taking car & parking at the carpark on the other side of the shopping mall. it cost me £13 to park but I think it's cheaper if you park at the one at train station. Lovely helpful staff & nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Aberdeen.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Unfortunately the hotel does not have a car park, however many of our guests do park in the Union Square shopping center car park which is attached to the hotel.

I have already passed on your comments to the team and thank you again for taking the time to post such positive comment ergarding your recent visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the furture.

Kind regards,

Andrew Mcloughlin
General Manager

andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in Jury's Inn for 2 weeks on a business trip. This hotel is perfect for me in terms of location, quality of facilities, and the professionalism of the staff.

Staff - all very pleasant, professional, and helpful. Special thanks to Kevin at the restaurant for finding me when I forgot/left my stuff in the restaurant.

Location - right at the end of the mall and with lots of restaurants very close to the hotel. The bus station is just at the back of the hotel which is very convenient if you're taking the bus from/to the airport. Also, the rail station is just opposite the hotel.

Room - big-sized room, very clean, comfortable bed and pillows.

Thanks Jury's Inn. I'll definitely recommend Jury's Inn Aberdeen to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarriedCouple0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Good Morning

Thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks too for your compliments on our team, Kevin has already got recognised for his excellent guests skills.

Looking forward to hopefully seeing you back at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen again very soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mcloughlin

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Situated in Union Square, this hotel is perfect for the business traveller. Entrance is by the first floor from the mall, so there are plenty of restaurants and amenities nearby - next door to the railway station on one side, the bus station on the other, and the harbour to the side. I had a second floor room, not much of a view across a roof and the railway, but that's the luck of the draw as my colleague on the seventh floor had a view of the harbour. Room was clean and bright, the shower curtain could have done with replacing, but otherwise fine. Air conditioning/heating unfortunately kept switching itself off, leading to a couple of cold moments during the night.
Good, spacious bar - but you could not get a pint of any Scottish beer! Staff were pleasant and efficient. Fast check in and check out experience too.
Very pleased - on my favourites list with my travel agency :)

Room Tip: Higher up the better if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Aberdeen.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

I have shared your very kind remarks and comments with all our staff and we hope you'll choose Jurys Inn the next time you're in Aberdeen.

Kind Regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing