We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The verdict's back on The Jurys Inn”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

3rd stay at this hotel now. Our most recent stay was for a birthday weekend and as always, we were very pleased with what we found. Good sized, clean, well presented rooms, a clean bathroom with a great shower and very pleasant staff (especially Shannon the trainee!!). The hotel is ideally located just a few minutes walk from the station and right in the heart of Union Square shopping mall. On your day of departure, the hotel will store your luggage and shopping free of charge until your train leaves, leaving you free to do yet more shopping and have a few cheeky cocktails!!! We'd definitely recommend The Jurys for a well priced weekend break.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,093)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,801 - 1,807 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times while travelling on business, and always i'm greeted by friendly, helpful staff (who once even carried my bag to my room!), and a clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent location for travel or for going out for food/drinks. When the weather's bad (as it often is in Aberdeen!) you can leave the bus or train station, check into the hotel, and go for a meal at one of a number of restaurants without ever stepping foot outside. One thing I love about the Jury's Inn, you're usually guaranteed a consistently good (albeit pricey) breakfast. Staff are always happy to book a taxi for me. If I have the choice, I prefer to stay here when in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for work. Location wise, step off the train and the hotel is there upstairs in the Union Square shopping centre. Reception staff were extremely efficient and friendly and checked me in about 1 o'clock in the afternoon. Room was on the 6th floor with views towards the back of the railway station. No noise at all either night and had a great sleep! Room was clean and I liked the choice of pillows.
Food-had breakfast at the hotel both mornings. Usual choice of bacon,sausage, egg etc but what I really enjoyed was the massive bowl of chopped fresh fruit and the fresh pineapple. I ate in the hotel bar the second night. Would have preferred room service as I was travelling alone. All in all, a great stay. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on one of the higher floors with a view towards the railway station
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigspender1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Typical Jurys Inn, nothing flash or inspiring just a comfy, simple place to stay.

It's brilliantly placed, fixed as it is onto the side of the Union Square Shopping Centre and right next to the train station.

There's very good restaurants (Musa especially) and bars (Brewdog obviously) within easy reach, which means you'd have to be a bit bonkers to eat or drink at the hotel.

A handy place business trip or a flying visit to the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JoeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. Jumped of the train and the hotel was right there, perfect for my needs. I stay in aberdeen hotels very regular through work and i found this to be one the better on off. Nice meal and breakfast. Room was very clean and exactly what i needed. I found the staff very friendly too. Only slight problem was it is a bit noisy but its right bang in the city so i expected that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradiseseeker398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of nights, and had a terrible time. My room had not been cleaned at all for seemingly weeks! The duty manager was not particularly helpful and just watched me make the bed with the fresh bedlinen he eventually obtained, and I had to wipe the various stains on the surfaces with bathroom cleaning products that he eventually found for me, seriously the dirt was vile! I don't know what the cleaners did in that room but it wasn't cleaning. Service at the bar wasn't great either.


Unfortunately there was a large conference on in town and so there were no other rooms available meaning that I had to endure another night there. The second night a fire alarm at midnight meant that I and all the other guests had to stand in the street in our pyjamas for half an hour without an explanation until the following morning.

Room Tip: The Thistle hotel up the road is supposed to be great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We walked in off the street for a meal in the bar.The service and food we recieved would put many a so called posh restaurant to shame. Steaks cooked to perfection.Prices are just the going rate for Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SandyR186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
754 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $76 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing