We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For Money”

Fusion Bar and Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Fusion Bar and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 675 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $52
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: With its city centre location the restaurant is fully accessible through a wide range of public transport.
Description: In the heart of the city centre sits Fusion Bar + Bistro, striking and contemporary in appearance it offers diners a range of eclectic dishes freshly prepared using only the finest ingredients. With imagination and a palette for creating balance, the chefs strive to push the boundaries and deliver exceptional quality food, through an evening menu which is updated monthly and a frequently changing Lunch/Early Supper menu. Our wines, beers and specialty cocktails are selected from around the world and offer the perfect accompaniment to any dish. Coupled with attentive and professional service, it combines to make Fusion Bar + Bistro a 'must do' dining experience.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For Money”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked an early evening meal, however didn't quite expect it to be so quiet and was a little surprised to be seated upstairs considering the downstairs main restaurant was empty. Aside from this I would have to say we had a pleasant dining experience and at 2 courses for around £22.95 it was very good value for money. I ordered the Pork Terrine starter & the Venison main, I wasn't disappoint with either course. Both were large portions and beautifully cooked. I will definately be back and would recommed to friends and family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, General Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Many thanks for posting your review of your visit to Fusion. The positive feedback regarding the food and price is greatly appreciated.

On the night in question, we had to seat you upstairs due to the reservations we had later in the evening. As you can imagine, the primetime slots (7 - 8.30pm) fill up first, and this dictates where we can seat guests for the earlier slots.

Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you in Fusion again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    103
    37
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service-a wonderful experience all round”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have literally just left Fusion. As an Aberdonian living in Fife I have always moaned about the lack of good eateries in Aberdeen. Fusion was an unexpected surprise. It is expertly run by Chris who can tell you a thing or too about wine as an expert sommelier. The staff are knowledgeable and efficient. Great service. Usually, food at this time of year can be a bit hit or miss. Not at Fusion. The food was spot on. We had delicious seafood Tian followed by suculent five spice monkfish with chorizo bean stew and braised oxtail followed by a wonderfully light cheesecake and a cheese platter. My only regret? The fact that we had to dash off to get the train back down to Edinburgh. Go to Fusion-you won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BH-TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your really kind review of your visit to Fusion just before Christmas.

It has been an extremely busy time for us, and to hear such positive feedback gave all the staff a real boost!

It is great to hear that as a returning Aberdonian you have now discovered us! I hope you will make a point of coming back in to see us on your next visit, even for a drink?

Many thanks, and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quoy of Houton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best christmas meal in a long time!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Once again, Fusion excelled. We always make sure we visit this restaurant on our visits to Aberdeen. The standards are consistently excellent in all areas.
The staff are delightful and make us feel special even when they are super busy!The service is always excellent and we especially enjoyed the slightly different take on the turkey Christmas dinner.
It was absolutely delicious and presentation as ever was impeccable, we also appreciated guidance when ordering our desert wine.
Can't wait for our next visit in January...Happy Christmas!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineCritchlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
It was great to see you and Kevin over the Festive period Caroline, I look forward to seeing you again in January!

It is great that you choose to eat at Fusion when you make the trip from Orkney, it is a real vindication of the standard of food and service we strive to achieve at Fusion.

On behalf of myself and the rest of the team, we hope you had a great Christmas and New Year, and we will see you in a couple of weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Visited recently on a Thursday after meaning to go for a while. Despite the fact that it was mid-week the restaurant was still packed. Would definitely recommend booking regardless of the day you're planning on going.

The whole night was excellent. Décor is really warming and despite the restaurant not being terribly large, they don't pack in too many tables which allows it to be cosy without feeling claustrophobic.

The service was excellent throughout the evening. Everyone who approached us was friendly and really knew their stuff. The food was to die for, portions were the perfect size to leave you feeling full without feeling uncomfortable.

Really extensive list of wines as well so connoisseurs should find plenty they like. Wasn't overly expensive for what was a really excellent meal. Would definitely recommend at least one trip here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BN1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review of you visit to Fusion.

Your kind words on the decor and table layout is particularly pleasing, as this is something that has been given careful consideration. We wanted to give Fusion a distinct style, and our last refurb was an attempt to achieve a softening and warming of the ground floor space.

The wine list is another aspect that is given careful consideration, and a quite a few tastings are required (not the worst job, i have to admit!) to ensure a balanced and varied list.

We hope we will see you in Fusion again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Night”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I visited here on Saturday 23rd November with my Fiance and it really was a great meal. It was the first time we had been but have been meaning to go for a while now. The food was really lovely, we are quite food snobs I must admit and our meal did live up to expectations. My partners Venison was brilliant, I had to have a taste of it and I am glad I did! We had starters and mains and we shared a desert and to be honest I thought it was good value for money! Only £29.95 for 3 courses is brilliant I think for a place like this. The booth we were in was so nice and romantic and the service was outstanding. Our waitress was brilliant, she really added to the experience. We will definitely be back soon, what a brilliant night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelNicol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for your review Rachel.

It is great to hear you had such a good night at Fusion, and that you are already looking forward to your next visit. Our staff enjoy the interaction with the customers, and to hear this added to your experience is excellent.

I'm also pleased to hear that you found our menu to be good value for money. We feel that £29.95 for 3 courses is more than competitive when compared to other restaurants in Aberdeen.

Thanks again, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Bar and Bistro also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Fusion Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing