We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Dinner”

Montmartre Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 680 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $52
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Montmartre are the best at creating the finest cuisine using only fresh locally sourced produce, bringing a little bit of France into the heart of Aberdeen City. The only restaurant in Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire serving a range of classic cheese Fondue dishes. Private dining room available. Catering for all dietary requirements. With Scotland's larder matched with French flare, Technique and skill we give you Montmartre Restaurant.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Year Dinner”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent set menu and attentive service in an intimate setting made this a memorable experience. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 987DougW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    67
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, great service and fine wine. Quite busy so would recommend booking in advance. Nice "alcove" tables for two for a little bit of extra privacy. Well presented, tasty food and reasonably priced. Wines a little bit expensive and limited selection in the lower price bracket.

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and excellent service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good cosy restaurant.Went with friends using a Groupon deal and usually there are some restrictions using these ,but not here.The staff were really switched on to the menu and any questions we had were answered immediately and politely.Starters and main courses we chose were well presented and quality.We would advise anybody to go there for a meal.We will be back hopefully in the near future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definately go back”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great food, atmosphere and service.

Visited Cafe as a group of four with a Groupon voucher, so glad we did, the staff were friendly and chef very accommodating to all our dietary requirements.

Food was very well presented and delicious, all four of us loved every dish we chose.

Well worth a visit, we will certainly be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“French, and worth hunting for it!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Cafe Montmartre is worth a wee wonder. We understand that it has changed management and that the folks who liked the old management are slightly put-off but I have to say we really enjoyed our meal, the waiter, and the french attempt at music. Our waiter was delightful, from a Baltic country and had a great sense of humor. He gave attention to every table, in this small restaurant that does have a french ambiance but a weakness in a critical sense. Do not let that out you off. The food is superb, best steak we have had in Aberdeen. The potatoes layered nicely and the veg perfectly cooked, unless you like overcooked veg. Dessert was an apple tarte which was great. The house red is a Bordeaux, well worth the money. The ambiance of the restaurant is what is a little lacking but I return for the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montmartre Restaurant also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Montmartre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing