We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
171
173
102
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
173
102
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath vodka bar belmont street continental breakfast city centre self service fantastic location single room small hotel the air conditioning train station bars and restaurants tea coffee comfy bed granite city stayed one night reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a hotel per se. More rooms under a vodka bar. Reception is staffed very sparingly. With a note - Go see the Bar Manager.
I get the impression that the owner is tighter than... because I nearly froze to death all night.
Got to room. REALLY NOISY until late and again early from the bar upstairs.
NO HEATING AVAILABLE. Freezing cold all night. Was told the next day 'if I look in the book you will see that you need to ask for heating"
Reception was unstaffed upon my arrival and throughout the night, so....ask who exactly?!!
TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE
It's called the hospitality industry for a reason.
YOU MIGHT WANT TO TRY OFFERING SOME!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Duncan,

I am extremely sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay.

Our reception team take a break between 11.30am and 2pm, between check out and check in times. Our management team upstairs can assist with anything during this period. We also have a night porter on shift in the evening, who is there out with our reception hours for any customer needs.

Our heating and air-con can indeed be controlled from the front desk, which is explained in our welcome pack and on arrival. Please accept my sincere apologies if this was lost in communication.

Thank you for taking your time to leave us constructive feedback, we take all comments into account and will be reviewing the above in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Chloe


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

City centre location with allocated parking space and breakfast included. Everything right on the doorstep which is why we chose this hotel. Rooms not huge but big enough and Spa bath was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ivor,

Thank you for taking time from your day to leave us a review!

We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay. We really are in such an ideal spot for everything!

We can't wait to see you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Team ACCH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having spent multiple nights in the hotel, I found my most recent stay to be perfect. We were greeted by Sammy at reception who was an absolute delight for the entirety of our stay along with the bar staff and management upstairs in Siberia.

Our room was spacious, had everything we needed and was great value for money. Daily housekeeping ensured our room was always clean with fresh towels etc also. We got a car-parking space with no problems and the staff made sure we were always taken care of throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Scott A,

Thank you for taking to leave us a review! We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your time away with us so much.

I will pass on your praise to Sammy and the rest of the team, and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,
Team ACCH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the highlighted factors of hotel parking, spa bath, jacuzzi and excellent brakfast
Breakfast was poor, window broken in room, had to pay for parking elsewhere
Rather disappointed and not worth £65

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry-marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kerry-Marie,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!

Our breakfast is inclusive of all room prices, and is a continental buffet, which may not be suited to all guests. There are plenty of eateries a stones throw away if you do wish to venture out for a cooked breakfast.

We do indeed have free parking, however have limited spaces and require you to book this advance as stated on our booking platforms. We advise all potential guests to contact the hotel directly to ensure this is available if it is an important factor in your stay. Our closest alternative car park is one of the cheapest city centre car parks, being free between 8pm and 8am and only £1ph out with this time and only a 5-10 minute walk.

Our pricing does reflect our amenities, 3 star rating and central location. Please accept my apologies if you felt that these did not meet your needs. If you can please contact our team to let us know further information so we can investigate into the potential broken window, we would greatly appreciate this!

Please do not hesitate to also discuss your stay further with us at this point: info@siberia-aberdeen.com.

Kindest regards,
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Excellent location and room. good breakfast free bottle water in room. I was at the reception floor and up to 1 I could hear the bar above the room plus people shouting on the streets. You get free coffee and tea at the bar up-stairs for free with is always good and discount on your drinks, thats a bones. Staff are nice, always try to help and do care about costumers service. if you going for nights out this is the best place in Aberdeen I would recommend after been around hotels for the last 6 years, but for rest and family, no. unless you are right at the bottom, after room 3.

Room Tip: rooms after 3
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!

We are delighted you were so pleased with your room, our breakfast and complimentary items. Due to being a city centre location, there is some street noise to be expected, however our rooms are soundproofed and we do provide complimentary earplugs to those light sleepers!

Thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service, the staff here at ACCH will be delighted to hear your praises.

We really are conveniently located for all city centre amenities, and are suited to diverse groups on trips for business, to see the city, or to shop and dine in the centre of Aberdeen.

Hope to see you visit again soon!

Kind regards,
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews