We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family, rooms were superb, loved the jacuzzi bath. Great location for city centre bars and restaurants. You only have to go round the corner to find all the shops and shopping malls in Aberdeen city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 438 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Thankfully my (£125!) stay here was just for one night. I couldn't have stayed any longer than that. My room was two levels below ground, about 2m x 2m in size, with a barred window that looked out onto a wall! I'm slightly claustrophobic, and this place didn't help.
The bathroom looks impressive from a distance, but once you enter it you find a cleanish bathroom with what I think may be washing up liquid for toiletries and taps and fittings that were close to falling off.
The bedroom area had a TV that was temperamental at best, and only enough reception to get channels 3,4 & 5! With bits of paper and tissues (to name just one element of the lack of cleaning) from a previous guest on the floor the cleaning standards were low. However the only positive - but an important one, was that the bedding was clean (though covered in holes) and the bed was really comfortable. Dueoto the lack of cleanliness I chose not to bother attempting the breakfast in the morning.
It's fair to say I will never stay here again, and would never recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Do not rent a room here! You will not get any sleep as even on a Tuesday there is live music blaring to well after midnight from the bar immediately adjacent. The insensitive, uncaring hotel staff will tell you it's your fault for booking a 'city centre' hotel (although no warnings regarding noise pollution on their website). The dark, drab, dirty rooms are well overdue a revamp, and the rusting bathroom fittings will fall apart when you try to shower! I have absolutely no idea how this place has managed to get any decent reviews (presumably staff faking reports). Do not stay here under any circumstances!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed here twice, both rooms excellent with fantastic big spa baths. Decent Continental breakfast in the morning too. You are right in the centre of old Aberdeen and they have parking spaces at the back. Plenty of local bars and restaurants and staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My friends and I stayed in apartment room number 2 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and I thought the rooms were nicely decorated. We were impressed with the kitchen and bathroom facilities (especially the jacuzzi bath!). We had no problems with noise as the bedrooms don't face on to belmont street so we avoided any noise. However, we were out late so if you were going to bed early it may be a different issue but even in the rooms facing belmont st (bathroom and kitchen) I heard nothing.

My only complaint is that I had reserved parking spaces by email and the man who took the booking did not write this in their book. Therefore when we arrived there was no-where to park however this was quickly sorted and the staff who had cars there moved. I think it would be a good idea though to phone the night before and confirm your spaces are reserved if you have booked them. If it hadn't been for this slip up I would of given it 5 stars as it is excellent value for money and so central.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank slesserfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice rooms, kind of small but very clean and tidy. About as central as you can get, right in the middle of aberdeen. Friendly staff. Parking was not great, very small and difficult to find, got a space but took a bit of monouvering!

Room Tip: Get there early to get a parking space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113Lovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Paid £120 and sorry was not worth that money. Very very very difficult to find first of all. Then I had to park my car just off a dual carriage way, neither safe or secure and not what I would call a car park, two spaces and a skip. As a female travelling on her own, I was then allocated one of the rooms furthest from the reception, very dark and the window opened to a side lane, so had to keep that closed. Bed very uncomfortable and could near the neighbouring rooms very very easily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJREdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#42 of 65 in Aberdeen
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern newly refurbished hotel in the city centre of Aberdeen has free WiFi and a stylish decor. It is a minutes walk to entertainment, nightlife, shopping, restaurants, bars, cinema and His Majesty’s Theatre. Our modern en-suite rooms have air conditioning, Dream beds with memory foam toppers, flat-screen TVs and a selection of teas and coffees. Stylish spa baths in your private bathroom equipped with a selection of toiletries. Early evening meals are available in our newly refurbished trendy bar with outside covered smoking terraces. Continental breakfast is served from 7am -10am with freshly made waffles, fresh fruits, juices , cold meats, cheeses, endless Expressos and Cappuccinos are available from our freshly ground coffee machine. A limited number of parking spaces are available on prior reservation. 5 mins walk away ,you will find Marischal College , which is the second largest granite building in the world and Aberdeen Art Gallery. Closer still is the Bon Acco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing