We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit, and always happy to return. The hotel it's self can be hard to find as it is just a doorway but worth looking for. It is literally in the city centre. The rooms are tidy and stylish and in good order on the whole. The staff are always polite, friendly and keen to be helpful. Most rooms have a spar bath, but when we arrived we were in a room with a shower (rather luxurious too) but we like spa baths so staff where happy to swap our room to one with. We could have requested the spa bath on booking and didn't. The room was very warm and suspect the thermostat may need tweeking but turned the air con / heating down and had a good comfortable nights sleep. The breakfast is continental and too my liking, as much as you want and healthy too, I especially like the fresh fruits and cold meats. The hotel is expensive week nights, but that is normal for Aberdeen unfortunately.

To sum up a good friendly hotel happy to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank purrrditory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    140
    84
    35
    16
See reviews for
63
167
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were 2 couples staying for 2 nights and stayed in rooms 3 and 4. 2 very different rooms, room 3 is slightly smaller with a larger bathroom and double spa bath while 4 is a larger room and smaller bathroom. Also, the roof in the bathrom in room 4 is very low, so much so I actually had to hunch slightly to fit in (I'm 6"2) so if your over 6 feet ask for another room and if a couple wanting a romantic bath ask for room 3.
A highlight of the experience was breakfast. It was only advertised as a continental which it was but by far the best continental breakfast I had ever had, great way to start the day after experiencing the local bars!

Room Tip: If you have a car make sure you book a space as they only have 2. Also, its a nightmare to find it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danniell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location right in the City. Rooms clean and beds comfy, what more can you ask?

Staff were very accommodating and always pleasant.

Breakfast not tried but available. Excellent value for location and standard of room.

Would have been a 5, if only the parking was a little better, booked prior to visit but not ideal as only 5 spaces available if all resident are considerate parkers!

Stayed in a Twin Double.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Having read some reviews before going we were not too sure what to expect. However we had an amazing stay. Reception staff could not do enough for you and also Angela in the Vodka Bar next door. Even although it was a Friday night we never heard a thing from the bar and slept soundly. The room was huge and so clean. Definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: No noise heard on bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

when i can i always stay at the Aberdeen city centre hotel. I dont think it has the best first impression from the outside however i think this is the cosiest and friendliest hotel i have stayed in
It is ideally located from the station to where i need to be (walking distance from both which is excellent)
that being said, I do think the hotel is looking a wee bit tired and shabby.
on my previous stays i have always managed to get room 11 and this room is quite small but very cosy (and the comfiest bed ever!)
however on my last trip i was in room 10 and was quite disappointed with the standard of the room: the blinds were broken so i couldnt close them or open them, the spa bath didnt work and the tiling round the bath was also looking very shabby. the room also had a very musty/damp smell. there was also a LOT of noise from upstairs which i dont recall hearing on my previous stays.
that being said, this hotel is always my first choice

Room Tip: Room 11 has never let me down! I would ask not to stay in room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

i found this impossible to find , and first impressions were poor.Dark and a feeling of being underground was how this hotel felt. The receptionist was pleasant, but dressed far too casually to feel proffessional. My room was horrible.Brown walls , tiny window, 'hole ' in wall for a wardrobe -just awful. Furnishings were poor and depressing although bathroom was nice. Boutique hotel?- i think not.I am sorry but this was more of an up market hostel - was really unhappy and glad that i was allowed to cancel my second nights stay to go elsewhere- which was very good of them. Found this a depressing experience and couldnt get out quick enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed in this hotel, location was great, ideal for shopping as you can easily go back to the hotel and drop bags off and continue shopping. Easy to find. Room was comforting and clean. However did have a downfall on reception staff 1 in particular member who I found really rude towards her customers wouldn't stay again due to this as this was a disappointment. However the other reception staff member were great, couldn't fault them as we weren't from Aberdeen they were really helpful to tell us where's the best places in town. After all great hotel maybe recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#44 of 65 in Aberdeen
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing