We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky little hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with my daughter to visit Robert Gordon Uni.
Pleasantly surprised with this value for money hotel. Couldn't be more central with lots of pubs and restaurants in Belmont street. Minutes from Union Street and RGU.
Room was lovely. Breakfast was great and staff were pleasant and helpful.
Had read some reviews regarding noise and did hear some although not a surprise where it is situated. Didn't stop us sleeping and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 438 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

First of all, we knew from reading the comments on here that the hotel wouldn't look like much from the outside, so we weren't surprised to see what looked like an inauspicious doorway. Once inside the door though, you go downstairs to the reception where you will receive a wonderfully friendly welcome. We enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is very reasonably priced, the continental breakfast was fine and the service was excellent. The room was a decent size with a jacuzzi bath. So, I would recommend this hotel for its central position and its service.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Molony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic hen weekend where we had use of both a hotel room and a two bedroom apartment. Rooms immaculate, fridge filled with milk, orange juice, water, babybel, philidelphia etc and croissants, waffles and cereal on tap. Despite being directly above the bars and the buzz, didn't hear a thing. Doesn't look much from the outside but the rooms and hotel staff were great. Only observation is that the shower needs a bit of a gentle touch as it's at a strange angle however the fab bath makes up for the peculiar shower!! Fantastic location as 5 mins walk from train station and 30 seconds from Union Street. Would definitely go back - great time :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juicylucy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

...a wardrobe...more a little hole in the wall with some clothes hangers!
Thats really bad,if you stay there a little bit longer than a day!

Breakfast was ok-even though the room was more like a little chapel and very dark!

Staff was very nice and room was very clean!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovin_Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The inconspicuous entrance door leads down stairs into a very small reception area where we were greeted warmly. The building is warren like with many levels and stairs. I had what I believe is the only single room(5) in the hotel. On entering I was surprised how small the room was but I must admit I found it very pleasant and enjoyed my stay. It was very cosy and comfortable and extremely quiet though the small window looked out on to a busy road. The bathroom was large with an equally large jacuzzi bath and good over bath shower.
There is no wardrobe in the very small room but when I commented on this the pleasant receptionist said most people only stayed one night and didnt really need one. He immediately offered to bring more coat hangers for the door hooks and these proved to be perfectly adequate for my short stay.
The other members of my party had a very large room with two double beds and a big bathroom. Both rooms were very clean and equipped with toiletries and tea/coffee facilities..
Breakfast the following morning was self service continental but there was a very large choice of cereals, rolls, croissants, fresh and dried fruit etc., and a good choice of newspapers to read !
The hotel is ideally situated for the theatre, art gallery, shopping , restaurants and nightlife, all being within a very short walk. All in all despite initial reservations on arrival the stay turned out to be very pleasant and comfortable enhanced by the friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollydoodleScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly or helpful during our stay! Our room was lovely, very clean, nice decor and a jacuzzi in the bathroom! A continental breakfast was included in the stay and had a great range of options! (Pancakes, croissants, fruit, cheese, ham etc.) Location was fab, was a bit concerned about the noise from the bars above but didn't hear a peep all night! If u are driving there and want to utilise the car park suggest you definitely call ahead to the hotel or email and get a map - its a bit tricky to find! A great stay all round!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenelaine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

You access the front of the Hotel from Belmont Street. Be aware you will not be able to drive up to the door as Belmont St is pedestrionised. When you turn up at the front door you are not really sure what to expect, The front doors do the Hotel no favours what so ever. But once you find the reception all gets better you are greeted by really friendly & helpful staff, the room was on the smallish side but lacked nothing, The Bath on its own was worth staying here.
All in a lovely wee hotel ,central location for everywhere in Aberdeen centre, BIG BATH & lovely helpful staff

Room Tip: If travelling by car contact the reception & get them to send you the details for the hotel park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalMac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#42 of 65 in Aberdeen
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern newly refurbished hotel in the city centre of Aberdeen has free WiFi and a stylish decor. It is a minutes walk to entertainment, nightlife, shopping, restaurants, bars, cinema and His Majesty’s Theatre. Our modern en-suite rooms have air conditioning, Dream beds with memory foam toppers, flat-screen TVs and a selection of teas and coffees. Stylish spa baths in your private bathroom equipped with a selection of toiletries. Early evening meals are available in our newly refurbished trendy bar with outside covered smoking terraces. Continental breakfast is served from 7am -10am with freshly made waffles, fresh fruits, juices , cold meats, cheeses, endless Expressos and Cappuccinos are available from our freshly ground coffee machine. A limited number of parking spaces are available on prior reservation. 5 mins walk away ,you will find Marischal College , which is the second largest granite building in the world and Aberdeen Art Gallery. Closer still is the Bon Acco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing