We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Khyber Pass

Khyber Pass
Ranked #461 of 685 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Been here a few times now for a take away after work and I can't fault it!
Mak and his team are great, very friendly and always have nice chat with them. My favourite is the King Prawn Korma and the prawns are HUGE. Ask for it a little spicy and there you have it!
Can't complain at all, and very good value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    10
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“kebab is not that good”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

my friend told me about their kebabs and I went there to try it. When I got home, me and my wife tasted it, and we found it tasteless, but it had big portion though. So my wife refused to eat it and I was struggling to finish it alone. I'm not int the mood to try it again.

This monday, 29/10/2012, Khyber pass was closed because the night before it got trouble (I think in the kitchen somewhere) and some fireman broke the door and sprayed the waterhose inside it. I watched them doing that around 1.30 am (monday), and some people are asking why Khyber pass is closed. I hope whe it reopen again, it will be much better than before (especially the food), since I live nearby and Khyber pass was one of the option to get some food late night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Tried a lot of Indians in Aberdeen and this is up there with the worst.expensive for what you get and the standard of food is dire.worst naan bread I've ever tasted

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

best indian takeaway in aberdeen.
dhall soup is always teh best thing for when i have a cold / flu.
the alloo sag is amazing and my fav dish is a masalandar, never had a palce cook it better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajaberdeen_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty takeaway food that is Aberdeens best”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner both had ace take aways here, mine was honey infused mild curry which left a great taste in the mouth. The staff are also friendly and talkative which bodes for a good takeaway!! Will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oasis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khyber Pass also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Khyber Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing