We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and great host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen from doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Dining kitchen from doorway
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
Great functional kitchen
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays
Great functional kitchen
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays.
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Lovely warm lighting provided throughout.
Looking into conevatory from projector room. A large open plan space with oak sliding doors open
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
Handy compact downstairs cloak room w/c. Ideal for small people to save walking up the stairs.
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Ensuite accessed from the Master Bedroom with separate power shower, wash hand basin and w/c.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed and single sofa bed (not full size so more suited to children).
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed.
Bedroom 4 - Twin singe beds.
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Even the front hall way looks beautiful. Very bright entrance with secure front door and open stairs
Front of house with single garage and off road parking for 2-3 cars. Street parking is free also.
Imogen (9) and Esme (6) who loved the projector and garden, especially as the playhouse is cool!
The Barbers stayed for 5 weeks during house renovation and loved it!
Daniella stayed with 7  friends from all over UK in Dec 2017 for a reunion
Tracey & family came from Papua New Guinea for 9 great nights over New Year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mairi D
1 review
“Fantastic house and great host”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We visited Aberdeen for my sons graduation and we were so delighted that we'd booked this fabulous house. It's in a great location within easy travel distance of the city centre. The house is furnished to a high standard with lovely comfy beds and was spotlessly clean. It had everything we neede to make our stay comfortable and exceeded our expectations with the extras provided. Our host Colin was exceptional and provided us with lots of info about the house and how everything worked, nothing was too much bother. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and hope to revisit in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Hi Mairi, we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and found our Viewfield Gardens home fantastic and well located (in a beautiful, leafy, quiet, established residential cul-de-sac but only 20 mins into the centre by walk then bus, or a 10 mins drive!) for your stay there during your time in Aberdeen for your sons graduation. It is really rewarding to hear that everything (like the homely touches in place from when my family stay) exceeded your expectations, especially given that I could tell you had very high standards from when we spoke! A lot of time and money was spent on furnishing the place last year to get it ready to meet my stellar standards for our lovely short term guests so hearing nice comments like this from yourself makes it all worthwhile. It is great that you found all of the house information helpful and that you will definitely be recommending us to friends and family and that you hope to visit in the future! I really appreciate the kind words about myself as host, it means a lot to me to get this type of feedback. If you would like to come back again, or indeed to our nice Aberdeen 2 bed apartment, or if you would ever like to stay in our beautiful 2 & 4 bed places in South Shields, north east England please get in touch and we can provide you with their details. Bye for now. Regards. Colin Atkinson. Viewfield Gardens West End 4 Bedroom House. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbonedr
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
“This place is great!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

I have been coming to Scotland at least once per year for the last 10 years. I think this is one of the best places we have stayed. Colin is a great communicator and the house is wonderful. I will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Hello John. After you mentioned that you visited Scotland regularly from the States to play Royal Aberdeen golf course and knowing how well travelled you were I was very keen to make a good impression on your 3 friends and yourself so I am delighted that you found our Viewfield Gardens House a great place to stay, and one of the best in Scotland! It is so pleasing that you found be a great communicator, the house wonderful and that you will definitely be back! Bye for now John and we're really looking forward to hosting you many times again in the future. Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect home & location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Very well equipped, clean, spacious ,large home. Fantastic location, close to town , & country parks. Overlooking a beautiful botanical garden style park, Johnston Gardens, where you can go to relax at all hours. Mood lighting with a luxurious tub was nice. Conservatory with glass roof was extremely comfortable. Quiet cul de sac.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Hi Pam, many thanks for your great review! It is really pleasing to hear that you found our place well equipped, spacious and large enough for your big family gathering. We love the breath taking views over Johnston Gardens (which is actually number 1 thing to do in Aberdeen on Trip Advisor at time of writing!) which adjoins our beautiful private garden and its so nice our guests like yourself do as well! The bathroom was designed and supplied by a good friend of mine and it it lovely to hear that you enjoyed the nice large tub and mood lighting. And also that you found our spacious conservatory comfortable (everyone does, with the lovely rattan furniture and large sofa we have in there!) which I replaced as the old one was not safe when I originally bought the property in 2004. I am glad that you enjoyed the very quiet location, with us being at the end of a cul-de-sac where there is rarely any traffic. Bye for now Pam and it would be great to welcome you back to our home the next time you visit Aberdeen. Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. Viewfield Gardens Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HughAngse...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house within easy distance of Aberdeen city centre”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great house - easy 4 double bedrooms including on en-suite.
Lovely garden backing onto a very attractive park.

Easy distance into Aberdeen city centre ~£11 or so for a taxi.
Host was excellent to deal with and everything was very easy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Hi Hugh. We are really pleased that you found our place easy to get to by car and well located for a short taxi ride into the city centre (its only a 40 min walk or 20 mins door to door by walk/bus also). It is pleasing to hear that you found it attractive as well; it is a beautiful house in a leafy residential area, with lovely neighbours, so it is great that our guests are enjoying that aspect of the property. I'm also happy that you found it to be quiet; it is ideal for a relaxing holiday like you have found. Kind of a home in the city but enough out of the city for it to feel like the real Scotland! Bye for now Hugh, and it would be great to welcome yourself and your friends back the next time you visit Aberdeen. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin W
1 review
“Fantastic place and a great host”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the 4th time we have booked this gents accommodation, properties are clean, well kept and ideally situated coupled with a host that goes over and above.

We will defiantly be booking up yet again on our next business trip to Aberdeen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Hi Gavin, many thanks for your lovely review of our Aberdeen 4 bed holiday home. I really appreciate your booking and kind words about the property and myself as host, especially given how well travelled you are, and look forward to welcoming you back again to one of our properties. Bye for now! Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great family house”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

House in nice area of Aberdeen overlooking a park. Accommodation was first class, with plenty of room for everyone and the garden was ideal for little ones. Great host who made sure we had stair gates cots etc for our 2 year old.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Hi Derek. I really appreciate you choosing to stay at our great house for your important trip to Aberdeen to visit family and the lovely review you've left. It is great to hear that you found our property well equipped, especially for our younger guest and I am delighted that he loved it!! I hope he found the lego and stuff we leave for our most important visitors :) Thank you for the kind words about myself as host. It really makes me proud to hear things like that and makes all of the hard work keeping our place lovely for guests worthwhile when I know the places are being enjoyed by our amazing guests who choose to stay at our places! Bye for now and it would be great to host you all again the next time you are in Aberdeen either here or in our 2 bedroom apartment "Claremont St AB10 Apt Central West End 2 free private allocated car spaces" which is also a real home from home or our place in South Shields "Beautifully Refurbished Luxury & Homely 4 bed apt; Metro 5min & beach 25min walk" if you ever visit North East England. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavinwhee...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house with a great host”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have used this hosts property, He truly goes over and above to ensure your stay is perfect, a beautiful house ideally located that I would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Hi Gavin, As always, thanks for; choosing to stay with us, for leaving the house in excellent condition (my cleaners said thanks as well!) and for the lovely review. We are delighted that you found our beautiful West End 4 bedroomed house perfect for your trip to Aberdeen and that you'd recommend it for both business and leisure trips and can not wait until we have the pleasure of hosting you all again. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing