We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had three pleasant nights at this hotel on Business. Everything very smooth and efficient. The bar offers some food in the evening such as burgers or curry. I had tried both dishes and was surprised to find they are excellent. Easily the best burger I've had in years.

Nice friendly staff and plenty of free parking.
Free wifi is very good in the room and allows streaming video with no loss of performance.

Nice to see the breakfast has improved since last time, although still falls short of a good cooked one. The cooked selection is poor and badly presented. There are plenty of warm crossiants and other items which were plentiful.
Good job guys.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sharkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Sharkx

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel again and found everything to your satisfaction.
I’m glad that you tried our express Snack Menu, and found both dishes excellent.
We have improved our breakfast selection and you noticed we have. We will certainly take your comments on board with the cooked breakfast…. Maybe in the future this might/could happen!! Who knows?
I will certainly pass on the positive feedback to my lovely staff.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Pamela Howieson
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 466 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. Lovely friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and good facilities. We weren't looking for anything fancy for a two night stay, just a comfy bed, so this was surprisingly good. Didn't find it cheap but Aberdeen seems to carry a premium for most things.The breakfast is a fairly plain self-service buffet and nothing special, but expectations should be realistic. The hotel was clean and quiet and much more attractive than it's big sister next door.

Room Tip: 420 had a lovely view of north sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Neil B

Thank you for taking the time to review us an amazing 5 Stars.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the hotel clean, Bed comfy and enjoyed the facilities which lived up to your expectations.
As with all hotels in Aberdeen we are very busy during the week and our room prices reflect this level of demand.

Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Pamela Howieson
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I stay here fairly regularly, it's always the same standard specification, clean rooms, comfortable sheets, free internet. It's a good place to stay. However it's £15 each way to the city centre so I prefer the more central HI express. Foods acceptable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank WingnutRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Wingnutracing,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you found everything in the hotel to your satisfaction.
I am however sorry you found our location a bit to far for you from the city centre but hope this will not detract you from using us again

Kind regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and Iwent to help bring my daughter and all her possesions back from University. With iy being a 740 mile round trip we decided to have Friday and Saturday nights in Aberdeen. The hotel was good value for money. It was clean and welcoming, the staff were great and the breakfast was excellent value.

I have no problem recommending this hotel and will probably we staying again when we take my daughter and her belongings back for her second year.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear DMC1958,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I am really pleased to hear you have been well looked after and that the hotel provided the facilities you required for a short break.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel when you return your daughter to Aberdeen University in the Autumn.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with at the hotel.
Yours Sincerely

Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

stayed up to be close to the aberdeen sports village swimming pool . The hotel is next to the exhibition centre just at the other end of bridge of don .It was about 5 mins drive to the swimming pool which was great and free parking. Value for money was brill and even a free breakfast and wifi thrown in. Room was spacious and clean. Great staff .we got a very warm welcome from reception staff. I did not get the name of the girl checking us in but it was only her first week but she was very good.
will be back if in Aberdeen again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear ScotEdinburgh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I am so pleased to hear that we where ideal for your swimming event and the you found the facilities in the hotel fitted your needs for the time you where here. I am also pleased to hear that our newest member of our team has been recognised for her performance, which I will certainly pass on to her.
Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here last Fri/Sat for the Brewdog AGM at the AECC and found the Hotel well up to standard. Check-in (& out) was slick, friendly and efficient and our room (on the 5th) had a fabulous view out to sea (beyond the car park). Furnishings in excellent condition (shades of Ikea), spotlessly clean and Air-Con worked well. My wife had no problem getting her i-pad signed in and good WiFi signal throughout our stay. Buffet breakfast was included in the price (£50 room/night) and was perfectly adequate. Superbly located for the AECC and surrounding business park, (its raison d'etre, after all) but otherwise rather remote if you're - as we were - sans-car for the (VERY Convivial !) Brewery event!. A good 20 minute bus ride into/from the city centre with a somewhat reduced service into the evening and Sundays. Great value, though, and we'd certainly go back for a similar event.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible, and on the east (seaward) side. West side looks down into car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham_D505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Graham_d505

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel very convenient for the AECC and that you enjoyed Brew Dog that took place.I am also pleased to hear that you found all the facilities in the hotel fitted you needs for the time you where with us.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and I hope it is not too long before welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My sister and I stayed here last weekend to see Dolly at the AECC next door. Room was clean, quiet, bed was comfy, shower was powerful, what more do you need. Check in and out was easy and the breakfast was very tasty and at £55 for the night and brekkie it was a bargain. Will stay here again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Kaylair

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Dolly Parton Concert and that you found the hotel provided all the facilities that you needed for an enjoyable stay.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you once again for your feedback and for staying with us

Kind regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,048 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.9 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Address: Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $55 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern well-situated hotel for the business and leisure interests of Aberdeen, with well-equipped bar and public areas and two fully equipped air conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing