We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value and clean”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

On arrival received a warm welcome from reception staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included in price and was adequate although no bacon. Great if visiting AECC and good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xx-Jenna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear xx-Jenna25,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre

Very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you where made to feel welcome and relaxed in the hotel. The complimentary breakfast certainly sets you up for the day but regret we are not able to provide bacon on the breakfast buffet due to our brand standard commitment to IHG, master franchise company.

Thank you once again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    196
    83
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
134
11
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the AECC which was right on the door step. Perfect for such events and not lacking in customer service and comfort. We had a smooth stay from start to finish and reception went out of their way to help. Our room was clean and comfortable. Evening menu had limited choice but was adequate for our purpose. Unfortunately we didn’t receive our wakeup call at the correct time which meant we were going to miss breakfast, however reception could not apologise enough and set aside breakfast for us which was much appreciated. Overall a great base for attending AECC and good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear TrcaeyL,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre

Very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel from start to finish and that the staff made you feel welcome and relaxed in the hotel. However I am sorry that we forgot your early morning call and can only apologise if this in any way took the shine of your stay.

Thank you once again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I actually think this Express HI was better than the real one next door. My reasons are simple; the bar is quiet and you get a comfy seat in front of a tele without any problem; also the car park is bigger and safer; the rooms are almost exactly the same apart from an iron (which I have said before really annoys me when away on business) but there was a ironing room on each floor and it was always empty. The room was a good size and clean and well set out. My only gripe is the restaurant as they didn't have much choice and the breakfast was basic but ample. Priced well, for Aberdeen, it was good value all round.

Room Tip: The lifts are well used and slow so lower floors are better for using the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightboat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear nightboat33,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre

Very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel from start to finish and that the bar area was a great place for you to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is an IHG standard for all Express hotels in the United Kingdom and I regret we are unable to alter.

Thank you once again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My worst hotel experience in Aberdeen and far to pricey

Two nights here at a cost of £245, and they give you a free continental breakfast of over cooked scrambled eggs a sausage full of suit, no cold meets and pre packaged cheese.
Rooms made in a factory with air-dried heating expensive beer.

These places can only survive on the exhibition centre, far better to spend your company’s expenses elsewhere. There are so many good hotels close by costing a lot less with a proper breakfast include in the costs.

NEVER AGIN

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Gavin001,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am indeed sorry to hear that you where disappointed with your stay with us at the hotel and felt that we where over priced. The prices in Aberdeen are generally high midweek, however I still believe we offer good value.

Thank you once again for your comments

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is in bridge of don, outside aberdeen but very close to general Electric plant. However the aberdeen centre is 15 min by taxi far. Taxy costs 10 pounds more or less. Rooms are clean and large, personnel is kind. One thing: breakfast could hsve been better, not much choise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Dragonix,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel the in the perfect location for the GE offices in Aberdeen. As you indicated we are slightly outside the city centre but we have very good transportation links either by taxi or public transport.
I am however sorry to hear that you did not like the choices we offer for breakfast, which is a brand breakfast offering for all UK Express hotels, which we have to abide by.

Once again thank you taking the time to write a review and I hope it is not too long before we welcome you back to the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We got a 'two nights for the price of one' deal which made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel is modern, clean and bright and the stall friendly and helpful.
The quantity and quality of the included breakfast was surprisingly good with hot, cooked food available in addition to the 'continental' items

Two minor hiccups
1. We tried to book in to the Holiday Inn by mistake! The hotels are adjacent.
2. We had a fire alarm at midnight which didn't appear to be handled too well by the staff. It was a false alarm so this time that wasn't a problem.

Overall a great stay, in a good location and we will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear MaggieDoncaster,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, however I am deeply sorry that your stay was marred by a fire evacuation during the night, caused by an act of vandalism. We have regular training sessions to ensure all staff are aware of the procedures and responsibilities that are entailed when the alarms are activated. I am sorry if you felt that the process was not handled well but can assure you the staff on duty took all relevant precautions to evacuate and account for all guests until the all clear was given

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay, lovely breakfast and a very clean room. Staff very friendly and we would certainly recommend it to friends. We would be most happy to stay there again when visiting family in Aberdeen

Room Tip: Our room was double with sofa, we would ask next time for room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTAM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear TTAM_9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly. It is always nice to hear that a guest has had an enjoyable stay

Thank you once again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
3.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#35 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Mariner Hotel
The Mariner Hotel
#34 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#59 of 64 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cults Hotel
Cults Hotel
#47 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Address: Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern well-situated hotel for the business and leisure interests of Aberdeen, with well-equipped bar and public areas and two fully equipped air conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing