We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We got a 'two nights for the price of one' deal which made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel is modern, clean and bright and the stall friendly and helpful.
The quantity and quality of the included breakfast was surprisingly good with hot, cooked food available in addition to the 'continental' items

Two minor hiccups
1. We tried to book in to the Holiday Inn by mistake! The hotels are adjacent.
2. We had a fire alarm at midnight which didn't appear to be handled too well by the staff. It was a false alarm so this time that wasn't a problem.

Overall a great stay, in a good location and we will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear MaggieDoncaster,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, however I am deeply sorry that your stay was marred by a fire evacuation during the night, caused by an act of vandalism. We have regular training sessions to ensure all staff are aware of the procedures and responsibilities that are entailed when the alarms are activated. I am sorry if you felt that the process was not handled well but can assure you the staff on duty took all relevant precautions to evacuate and account for all guests until the all clear was given

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 463 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay, lovely breakfast and a very clean room. Staff very friendly and we would certainly recommend it to friends. We would be most happy to stay there again when visiting family in Aberdeen

Room Tip: Our room was double with sofa, we would ask next time for room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTAM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear TTAM_9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly. It is always nice to hear that a guest has had an enjoyable stay

Thank you once again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Enjoyed our night stay here. Quiet, however when the air colas switched off, it should make a strange noise at night which woke us both up. Other than hat, nice clean room, tv had a line on the screen, also one in the restaurant (common Samsung faults). Breakfast was nice. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbsentDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear AbsentDave,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am however sorry to hear that you had an issue with the A/c unit in your room making a noise and I am deeply sorry this woke you during the night.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely

Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night when we went to see Jools Holland in concert, we thought it would be better to stay near the centre to save us the hassle of trying to drive out of the car park after the show. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the girls even found the time to tell us how to get to the nearest B+Q. Room was clean and well cared for and there was no noise from the traffic to disturb us. My only gripe is that we found the room too warm for a start but a quick fiddle with the air conditioning soon cured that, we are used to a colder room. Would stay there again any time we are at the AECC in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashodoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Dashodori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly. As you have found out we are the best place to be if you are attending a concert at the AECC.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located for the AECC. Pleasant, modern and clean with onsite parking. Spacious, comfortable room. Nice complimentary breakfast. Good value. Helpful staff. Restaurant is next door in Holiday Inn - very expensive and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Donna U

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

Thank you for your kind comments and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel.
I am however sorry that you felt the restaurant at the Holiday Inn adjacent to us was not value for money. I will certainly pass your comments onto the general manager in charge of that hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here when attending concert at the AECC. The hotel was clean and well located. The down side however was the prison like security when going back to the hotel in the evening. Only residents were allowed into the bar and everyone was challenged for room number and name. While I can appreciate the need to stop the entire audience spilling in for a drink the security were v unfriendly. Next time we will pick a different hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie-punch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Rosie-punch

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen exhibition centre.

I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and well located for the concert you where attending. I am however sorry to hear that the security staff members on duty where not as friendly as they should have been. I regret if you felt it was like prison security but unfortunately from past experience if the security staff are not strict about entry into the hotel , issues usually arise later in the evening, which are more difficult to deal with.

Thank you once again for your comments and for staying with us

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed overnight in The Holiday Inn Express, Exhibition Centre as we were attending a show at the AECC.
It was the perfect location for this as the Exhibition Centre is only a couple of minutes walk away.
The reception staff were very helpful, especially Lorraine who organised a sea view room for us and made sure check in was quick and straightforward.
The family room was very clean, modern and big enough for a family of 4. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice for everyone. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Scotia15,

thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition centre.

I am really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with and that you found every thing to your satisfaction. I would also like to thank you for the kind comments you made about Lorraine. She is very pleased to hear that she helped to make your stay more enjoyable.

Than you once again for your kind comments and for staying with us at the hotel.

Your sincerely

Jim Thomson
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
2.8 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
2.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Address: Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $54 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern well-situated hotel for the business and leisure interests of Aberdeen, with well-equipped bar and public areas and two fully equipped air conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing