We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service for 'girly lunch'”
Review of No.1 Bar & Grill

No.1 Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
No.1 Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 684 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $37
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Set in Aberdeen’s trendy west end, No.1 is a chic bar/grill situated on Queens Terrace. Whether you visit for a drink, coffee, light snack, lunch or dinner, our Aberdeen restaurant offers comfort and convenience to satisfy every kind of appetite. At No.1 we pride ourselves in giving our diners fine Scottish foods in a relaxed, informal atmosphere, with first class hospitality always guaranteed. Whether you are dining with friends or colleagues, having a business meeting or reunion, here at No.1 you are guaranteed professional and friendly service in relaxed surroundings.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent service for 'girly lunch'”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I booked Number 1's recently for a group of close friends to celebrate a girly lunch, we usually go to Simpsons of Dizzys but due to circumstances chose Number 1"s! Everything about it was wonderful! The service was excellent, the quality of the for delicious, the ambience was sublime and the finishing brilliance was what they did with the birthday cake we provided with a personalised 'Birthday Plate", fabulous!!! We were all very impressed and will be booking our birthday lunches there from now on…….. Thank you Number One :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    109
    32
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful food in lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

First time here and recommended by a friend. Did not disappoint. Decor and atmosphere was nice but not pretentious. Food was lovely - I had the Cullen skink which was beautiful and starter haggis as a main size which was equally nice. Wine was nice and we enjoyed drinks at the fireside after. Would highly recommend.
Angela

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMcBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Festive Fare For Fifteen...... Faultless”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Staff Xmas dinner last night was faultless .......and I am not one to hand out praise like that lightly! That was my first visit but I will definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAnders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Cullen skink was excellent (although potatoes were just under we were there early evening), the blade of beef melted in the mouth, but fondant potato was underseasoned for my taste. Vegetables cooked perfectly.the tipsy laird was heaven. Serving staff were very pleasant and attentive. The bill, £90 for 4 I thought was very reasonable for the quality of cooking. Ambiance laid back, friendly. Well done, I certainly will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramjam3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT FOOD FOR ALL 55 OF US”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

thanks to the whole team for looking after us so well last thursday.
55 guys on a Xmas do, everyone's food was excellent.
I would recomend this place for a nice quiet meal or as a private function
thanks to Helen and the team.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deako37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No.1 Bar & Grill also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to No.1 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing