We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I booked this hotel when it was on a deal .It was great for the airport just within walking distance. I would book this hotel again when we have an early flight . Rooms are a nice size , clean and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car-to-eat-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, following your stay with us at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel promotion to be a good deal, and that you would use the hotel again

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 585 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great people friendly and go beyond to help, lovely decor and comfortable rooms. Free wifi with no problems, I get there late so its a bar menu, i would like some more healthier options but thats true of many places, the menu is far bwetter than most also. Clean friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your five star review, following your stay with us at Thistle Aberdeen Airport,

I was delighted to hear that you found the staff to be great.

We have introduced a new specials menu in the Osprey Bar and Restaurant, which may offer you healthier options.

Thank you once again for your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thistle Aberdeen Airport in the near future.


Kind regards


Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for the Beatles tribute night. I couldn't fault it. The staff were all very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The room was lovely. The meal at the event was excellent as was breakfast.
This is a well situated hotel with plenty of parking.
Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your five star review, following your stay with us at Thistle Aberdeen Airport

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your night at our Beatles tribute event, and that you found the meal and the event to be excellent

It was also good to read that you enjoyed your breakfast.

I am happy to see that you found our staff to be pleasant. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thistle Aberdeen Airport in the near future.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend experience at this hotel and also fortunate it was a tribute Beatles night for entertainment. Location of hotel is excellent and well priced. Food is good value for money and breakfast is made to order. Even better. Surroundings were really good following recent upgrade and rooms well appointed. The best thing by far is the staff. Amongst the most attentive and pleasant we have come across. They couldn't do enough for you. Great to get this level of service and it does not go unnoticed. Definitely will gave a return visit

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were both friendly and efficient.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon for another tribute Night.

Kind Regards

Shona Wesltand
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

From the point of walking in through the front door, the staff were attentive, professional, friendly and exceptionally well trained in the art of customer service without being obsequious. They made you feel at home and made me feel that when I was greeted with a "Good morning, Sir. How are you today?" I actually felt that they meant it. It was a lovely experience and a very pleasant change from some recent experiences.

The entrance lobby is extremely well appointed and very welcoming, to match the staff. It was a little warm in there, but than can be subjective, and temperature control in a large room with high ceilings can be difficult to get right.

The experience at breakfast was excellent. A special note of thanks goes to Lesley and Donna who looked after everybody in the restaurant exceptionally well. Just going that extra mile, you know? A lady next to me started coughing on a bit of toast which had gone down the wrong way and immediately and discretely Lesley came over and asked if she would like some water, then simply melted away. Asking if you want toast with your poached eggs is common enough, but I cannot recall the last time I was asked if I wanted the toast buttered first. It was great to see.

The only issues which I felt let the place down a bit indicates that there is less being spent on maintenance than perhaps there should be: two of the juice jugs in the restaurant had chipped spouts, crockery had chips on it, the carpets in many of the rooms (I noticed as I walked down the corridor) were very worn and the one in my room had a definite path worn in it at the entrance to the bathroom so that it was almost threadbare. The telephone in the bathroom (not something I'd expect in any case) was cracked and broken and that I found let the place down. It was clean enough, and speaking with the cleaners (who were very chatty and willing to help - I spoke to two) they certainly gave the impression of genuinely taking a pride in what they did.

Any criticism of the place and of my experience should be laid at the door of whoever it is who sets the maintenance budget. Everybody else was exceptional.

Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your feedback about the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion however we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and Thank you for your positive comments regarding the staff.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great hotel, bit old fashioned décor but very clean, friendly staff, menu quite interesting and do some specials but won't serve them in the bar.

Bar has a few flats screen TVs which seem to permanently have football on, so not quite the relaxing space you may like.

Breakfast very traditional and good portions, but somewhat limited choice if you don't want a fry up.

But you do get WiFi which ALOT of other places charge for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor P, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The extended menus are available in the bar and the restaurant as well, I am sorry if this wasn't properly communicated to you. The programs shown on the TVs are reflecting the requests from our guests, we try to create a relaxing atmosphere in the restaurant and we show sport events in the bar on demand.
It is important for us to represent the traditional Scottish Breakfast in our hotel, however we are more than happy to accommodate individual requests.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel again.
Kind Regards,

Gabor Petia
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in Feb, March and April. Check in was always sraight forward and staff friendly. The rooms on the first floor are not lift accessible which is a nuisance with heavy luggage. The rooms are clean and roomy, the bathrooms a little tired but not an issue.
The disappointing feature of this hotel is the food, especially at lunchtime - soup was alsways too salty and mains generally lacking flavour. The eveining menu came well presented and much better all round.
Very expensive bar which closes early!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have any luggage! There is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyleask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor P, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.
We offer porterage to all our guests, I am sorry to learn that this wasn't communicated to you upon your arrival. We are happy to accommodate requests for ground floor rooms.
I was disappointed to read your comments about the food, and have passed them onto our head chef for his attention. The extended variety of evening meals is part of our improvement plan.
We Look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,

Gabor Petia
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.6 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
1 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#39 of 65 in Aberdeen
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport

Address: Argyll Road, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland (Formerly Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $57 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a short walk, or complimentary door-to-door shuttle bus ride from the airport terminal, Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure guests looking to explore the awe-inspiring Highland landscapes and traditional Scottish towns. Just 1 mile from Dyce railway station and 5 miles from the city centre, the hotel offers easy access to Aberdeenshire and beyond. World renowned sights such as Cairngorms National Park and Glen Garioch Distillery are just a short drive away. The hotel has 147 newly designed stylish bedrooms with large comfortable DREAM beds, an en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, flat screen television and Freeview. You’ll also find tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board and iron, hairdryer and bathrobes to guarantee a comfortable stay. Jurys Inn Abdereen Airport is home to Just Gym facilities, which includes a range of cardio and resistance equipment. There are 5 Meeting Rooms on site catering for up to 400 people and 300 car parking spaces are available on site. The hotel also hosts weddings with a capacity for up to 600 guests in the ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel Aberdeen
Thistle Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing