We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you mant an excellent night out which is great value for money Try the Party Nights at Aberdeen Airport Thistle we (18 of us) recentlyattended th St Patricks Night parrty and had a fabulous time meal was excellent, the band was great the staff were very efficient and the rooms are beautiful follow this with and excellent breakfast in the morning and you had 18 very happy people

Room Tip: if a smoker request a room near a fire exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Holidaymum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for choosing to attend the Party Night at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel and for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear your group had a fabulous time. Hopefully we'll get to welcome you all back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 536 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the hotel. We booked a table of 20 for the St Patrick's night bash with Pepperpot and it was an excellent night. 11 of us stayed the night and the rooms have been given a really lovely make-over since our last stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was a great surprise and very appreciated. Great value for money. Food was excellent especially the breakfast. Breakfast is served until 1030am on the Saturday and check-out is at 12 noon which is great when you've had a few too many the night before! The staff were all really nice and very helpful. My only complaint was that we didn't check in bang on 2pm to fully appreciate our lovely suite, by time kids were dropped off, we arrived at 5pm. Will be sure to check in earlier next time :-). Don't be put off by the outside facade as it's a wee treasure inside and I've yet to hear a plane fly past xx

Room Tip: There is no lift at the hotel so bear that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for choosing to stay at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel and for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear you had a excellent time at the St Patricks Night. I will share your kind comments with the team and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were very efficient and we had a good time but the food and drink were very expensive. We attended a function and the good was nice but for all other meals we ate outwith the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toptrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for choosing to stay at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel and for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear you had a good time. Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Thistle has pleasant staff, magnificent big rooms on the ground floor and more airport sized ones on the first floor. These are accessed by stairs as no lift. There are enough stairs to make this very difficult for those with reduced mobility. Most of the rooms are very acceptable if a bit stuffy. I have stayed here very happily many times. However I discovered last night that on the West side (an unacceptable long walk to get to these rooms) the rooms are apalling due to location next to an incredibly noisy offshore company. Even with the window shut the noise level is unacceptable. Unless you are a very early riser they are just a non starter. I shall now no longer stay at the Thistle knowing that I could end up in these rooms. I would warn all people intending to stay here that you could end up paying a lot of money for a poor room. Beware.

Room Tip: Avoid the West side of the hotel facing outwards (138 through 149)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJVBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your feedback about your recent stay at the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion, however as discussed on your departure, I can assure you that we do have quiet rooms which can be allocated as a preference, should you return to the hotel. I can confirm that I have spoken with the offshore company regarding the yard work starting so early
Once again I can only apologise for the inconvenience this caused, and would very much like you to return to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel to experience one of our quite rooms
.
Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Booked a Tribute Night Package with friends and family and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. On checking in our rooms were upgraded and were superb. The food was excellent and both reception and dining room staff were very helpful and friendly. One couple were late on arriving and missed their meal, however the dining room staff kept their meals hot and were very attentive to them when they did arrive. The breakfast was amazing and such a varied selection. The hotel itself was immaculate and the staff very efficient. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to the next Tribute Night.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are very spacious and have two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to attend the Tribute Night at the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, in particular the room, food and friendly staff.

Thanks again for the review, I will make sure the team read your kind comments.

Look forward to seeing again at the next Tribute Night.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to lay your head prior to or after travel. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Upmarket rooms. However, this is an airport hotel and taxis are expensive into Aberdeen. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScotlandMussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the great review! We really appreciate you finding the time to share your positive feedback.

The team hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Accommodation was outstanding, as was the food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening functions were well catered for, table linen was clean and fresh and the staff very efficient in their service. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: The room I had had very little noise around it, it was on the ground floor next the courtyard to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. It's great to read you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#24 of 65 in Aberdeen
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport

Address: Argyll Road, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland (Formerly Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $57 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a short walk, or complimentary door-to-door shuttle bus ride from the airport terminal, Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure guests looking to explore the awe-inspiring Highland landscapes and traditional Scottish towns. Just 1 mile from Dyce railway station and 5 miles from the city centre, the hotel offers easy access to Aberdeenshire and beyond. World renowned sights such as Cairngorms National Park and Glen Garioch Distillery are just a short drive away. The hotel has 147 newly designed stylish bedrooms with large comfortable DREAM beds, an en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, flat screen television and Freeview. You’ll also find tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board and iron, hairdryer and bathrobes to guarantee a comfortable stay. Jurys Inn Abdereen Airport is home to Just Gym facilities, which includes a range of cardio and resistance equipment. There are 5 Meeting Rooms on site catering for up to 400 people and 300 car parking spaces are available on site. The hotel also hosts weddings with a capacity for up to 600 guests in the ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel Aberdeen
Thistle Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing