We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed one night before holiday flight the next day.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stayed one night before holiday flight the next day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice friendly service,clean rooms and nice choice for food on menu.In general i am not a huge fan of the Thistle hotels after staying in the Thistle Inverness.Found Inverness Thistle rooms dirty and uninviting.But yes Aberdeen AIRPORT is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senga_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. I'm very pleased to hear that you found the Thistle Aberdeen Airport to be very good and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    143
    62
    15
    8
See reviews for
44
85
29
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hull, uk
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Quite a friendly hotel, the bar prices are a little expensive otherwise very good and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone who is travelling via the airport or heliports

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens are quieter than those facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you would recommend the Thistle Aberdeen Airport for travellers using the airports or Heliports.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

From the moment I arrived I found the staff to be very helpful and attentive. meals were good and the service fast. Just a pity that you have to pay for the car park. The rates are not cheap so you would think they could avoid having to charge you £3 to park overnight. That was the only black mark on an otherwise good stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meownboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Thistle Aberdeen Airport. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!.
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed regarding the charge for parking, we are obliged to charge for parking due to being close to the Airport, however we do our best to keep the rates as low as possible, furthermore we offer Park and Fly packages making it feasible to keep your car in our car park for longer period as well.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stay here quite often due to work, the rooms are a decent size, very clean and staff are very friendly. Food is reasonable for evening meals and breakfast is one of the nicest around.

There is a Gym available and WI-FI is probably the fastest i have witnessed in any hotel.

Free transport from the rail station (Dyce) is also available which is handy.

The rooms can get hot at times however, which means opening a window.

This is where the problems start, especially if your in rooms 138 - 149, as i witnessed. There is a company out the back called coates offshore which runs parallel to these rooms.

From 7am onwards they start their generators in their yard which can only be described as a jumbo jet engine starting. This noise is constant and those expecting a lie in can forget it.

I will stay at this hotel again but i will request a room at the front, it is not the thistles fault regarding the noise, however i think better air condition and thicker glass on the windows would rectify the issue, as you wouldn't need to open the windows to cool down.

Even with the windows closed however this noise is still constant.

Other than those issues, as I've said. A good hotel, with good food and friendly staff. Normally a good nights sleep but avoid the back rooms unless you are happy with a 7am wake up call.

Room Tip: avoid the back rooms 138 - 149
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my_reviews_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback, which I will share with the hotel team. I can only apologise for the noise that you heard from Rooms 138-149, as you mentioned, this is unfortunately outside of our control however please request a room at the front of the hotel on arrival for your next stay and our reception staff will be happy to help.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Shona Westland
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A group of us were fogged in at aberdeen airport so our company booked us in here.

Although our company made a mess of the booking and we had to wait sevral hours we were still treated very well by the staff at reception who dealt with us.

Although I didn't eat the menu choice was fantastic and the breakfast was pretty good too.

The room was a little bit on the small side but for the money ot was a brilliant nights sleep. Even though my room was directly beside the main airport road it was pretty quiet:)

At the bar we saw a customer giving the young lad serving some jip about corking his champagne wrong, this was sorted out pleasantly and quickly by the young lad and his manager with a new bottle no questions asked.

So yeah, no problems with staying here again:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IM895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that the reception staff treated you well and you had a brilliant nights sleep. I hope that we can welcome you back soon to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Positives: Location is great if you need to be near airport. Plenty of parking at discounted and reasonable rate for residents. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good, evening dining options were okay but food was average in my opinion with one of those menus that I describe as confused were you are not really sure what the kitchen specialises in.Very extensive room service menu.

Worthy of particular mention were the hotel staff, who were all very professional, friendly and good at what they do. One example, I ordered toast with my breakfast having failed to notice there was a self service toaster. The waitress didn't blink and went and stood by the conveyor waiting for my toast. I wouldn't have been at all offended if she had just said "please help yourself - there's a toaster over there." Similarly, in the bar at night, the staff wandered around the tables taking orders for drinks and bar food - service beyond what I would expect in a bar.

Negatives: the rate was very expensive, but to be fair to the hotel, was in line with the higher than average rates that prevail for business hotels in Aberdeen. I felt the room and hotel were a little tired and ready for a refresh, though my room was clean and well made.

So in summary, I would say the hotel was average for this type of establishment, but the staff were definitely above average.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. First of all, I’m sorry to hear that you found some aspects of your stay to be negative, but I am glad to hear that the you found the staff to be professional and friendly and this will be passed on to the team. I hope that we can welcome you back soon to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Wilma was great in ensuring my conference went smoothly in September 2013. Great attention to detail, great food and beverages and Wilma and the staff could not do enough for me. This king of attention is not always the norm when you are holding a business meeting so was a delight for me. Thank you so much

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight, however, my peek at the rooms led me to believe that these would be really c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 952Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your conference was a great success and that the staff took care of all of your requirements. I hope that we can welcome you back soon to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
6.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
7.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#34 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Address: Argyll Road, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland (Formerly Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a short walk, or complimentary door-to-door shuttle bus ride from the airport terminal, Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure guests looking to explore the awe-inspiring Highland landscapes and traditional Scottish towns. Just 1 mile from Dyce railway station and 5 miles from the city centre, the hotel offers easy access to Aberdeenshire and beyond. World renowned sights such as Cairngorms National Park and Glen Garioch Distillery are just a short drive away. The hotel has 147 newly designed stylish bedrooms with large comfortable DREAM beds, an en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, flat screen television and Freeview. You’ll also find tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board and iron, hairdryer and bathrobes to guarantee a comfortable stay. Jurys Inn Abdereen Airport is home to Just Gym facilities, which includes a range of cardio and resistance equipment. There are 5 Meeting Rooms on site catering for up to 400 people and 300 car parking spaces are available on site. The hotel also hosts weddings with a capacity for up to 600 guests in the ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel Aberdeen
Thistle Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing