We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meatballs!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pier Bistro - CLOSED

The Pier Bistro
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The Pier is a trendy beach front cafe and evening bistro. Our cafe, open daily from 9am, serves freshly grilled breakfast, light lunch, a large variety of chefs specials and homemade cakes. Our evening bistro is open Friday & Saturday nights from 6pm serving local seafood and steaks. We also have a fully licensed bar with extensive wine list and draft beer.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great meatballs!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went to Pier Bistro for a quick bite to eat while out on a walk with our new baby at Aberdeen beach.

We went there with our folks who appreciate good food. We all ordered different mains. I had the meatballs from the specials board. When it came it did not disappoint!! It was very tasty and the portions were large enough to satisfy my large appetite! My partner and her mother both said that they thoroughly enjoyed their meals and highly recommended their dishes. We were that impressed with the food that we just needed to taste the amazing cakes......they were greeeeat! Especially the peppermint slice.....the gluten free cakes is a great option as we can now visit with other family members.

We were very impressed with the level of service. It was very child friendly. Highly recommend for any families looking for somewhere to meet up for good food and service in a relaxed location.

We were that impressed that we went back the next day for a lunch and have been back three times since September. The food and service was just as good the following visits.

Booking was also very easy.....GO TRY IT FOR YOURSELF!!!!!!

Darren

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin m, Owner at The Pier Bistro, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. The staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visits to The Pier so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Afternoon Tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

A friend and I had a really lovely afternoon tea today, the service was excellent and it had a very relaxed atmosphere. We sat for a good couple of hours, were not rushed and didn't feel we had to leave. The tea and cakes/sandwiches came very well presented on lovely crockery, there was a great selection of cakes and sandwiches which were delicious and tasted very fresh, even better the scones were warm with whipped cream! yum! Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely be back, what a great little place! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyjt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin m, Owner at The Pier Bistro, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive trip advisor review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your afternoon and that you had such a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed the pier bistro made U feel very at home food delicious and service excellent the staff were very attentive and had a good relationship with there customers

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alibalibee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin m, Owner at The Pier Bistro, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. Really happy you enjoyed your visit to The Pier and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Flying VIsit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was up in Aberdeen seeing family and though I would try a walk down the beach for some refreshment. I popped into Pier to avoid the usual Aberdeen October weather. It was a really warm welcome and the food was lovely. I had the fish and chips which was perfectly cooked. Well worth a visit if you are ever in Aberdeen and I will certainly going back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caldach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin m, Owner at The Pier Bistro, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. You can't beat a good fish & chips by the sea, and we are really happy to read that you enjoyed yours at The Pier.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Aberdeen.

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I visited this bistro early evening yesterday and ordered the goats cheese lasagne which was delicious. The service was excellent with very attentive staff. Located on the beach front this bistro offers great views and has plenty of charm. I'll definitely being going back and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin m, Owner at The Pier Bistro, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive trip advisor review. We try our best to ensure that we always have really good vegetarian options on our specials board, so we are really happy you enjoyed the goats cheese lasagne. I will be sure to pass on your fantastic comments about the service to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Pier soon.

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pier Bistro also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing