We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Indian restaurants in Aberdeen”
Review of Jewel in the Crown

Jewel in the Crown
Ranked #27 of 670 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $52
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Exquisite Indian Cuisine
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants in Aberdeen”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, friendly staff. Veggies well catered for with a variety of options and the chef also willing to take requests!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleighMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    100
    39
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I dined with 3 colleagues on a wet Wednesday night. The food and atmosphere in this restaurant are as good as anywhere I've eaten. The food is fantastic quality and excellently presented. There's a wide menu to chose from and our group chose from mild to spicy dishes. Non of us were dissatisfied At our choices.

Next time mini Aberdeen I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“excellent Indian restuarant”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we eat here on the Saturday of our visit as it was recommended to us by family and if you like Indian food this one is hard to beat. The service was good and if you were unsure what to order one of the staff came and explained the nearest meal to what you were requesting. it is not a large restuarant however and best to book to avoid dissapointment.The food was very tasty and i could not fault anything here at all, worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnieduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menstrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

After being told it was the best in Aberdeen,then tell me why do they use that red colouring in there food it was bland and when I went to pay my bill which I though was way to expensive for what I had,I could see into the kitchen the chef wearing jeans and a t shirt not good by any standard.
Lets say I will not be rushing back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 39Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Food Excellent, service great, reasonably priced, comfortable surroundings, looking forward to next visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewel in the Crown also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Jewel in the Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing