We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As Ever”
Review of Light of Bengal

Light of Bengal
Ranked #117 of 675 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“As Good As Ever”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Haven't been here for a while, but wasn't disappointed. The food is excellent, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend trying it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    87
    43
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love a good curry and that's what we got at The Light of Bengal. We were at a table of four and we all chose different main dishes and we were all in agreement that food was excellent. I opted for the chicken bhuna which was very tasty and the chicken was very tender. I have eaten here several times but this was by far the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busy Saturdays!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stupidly thought we would go out to dinner in Aberdeen and not book... so were turned away from a bust Rusticos and ended up here. We were sat in the foyer area and not before long were given a table. The food was excellent as was the service. I'm boring and always have my usual!! But I could seriously lick the plate ! Every time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall
Level Contributor
392 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

In Aberdeen for a family event, staying in a hotel in Chapel Street.

Looking for a nice early meal prior to our night out.

The restaurant was empty when we went in around 16:30. The service was prompt and friendly. When the food arrived it was really great and all of uis really enjoyed our selection.

By the time we left it was beginning to fill up and the carry out service was very busy which speaks volumes.

Little bit on the pricey side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIB-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Been frequenting the Light of Bengal for 10 year and I can not fault it. Never had any bad experiences personally and a lot of people I know also highly recommend it. Go there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreggzyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Light of Bengal also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Light of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing