We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pat Larrys Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jbs895
Kingfield, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Isabella is one of the friendliest and most accommodating hostesses we have ever met. The cottage is comfortable and charming with a lovely family history. Cows, sheep, spring lambs, geese, roosters, hens, a black duck and a friendly cat keep watch over this peaceful little corner of the beautiful County Tyrone.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you so much for such heart warming comments,It was a great pleasure to have you stay at pat larry's cottage and as it was your second time to come and stay we totally appreciate having you here all the way from Canada,We do look forward to meeting you again in the future,Isabella and Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashleighb...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage and even more fantastic host”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cottage is absolutely stunning and very well looked after that is clear to see.
There were four of us staying in the cottage just for one night as we were attending a christening of friends who live in Omagh.
The cottage is a little out of the way of everything but we found it and we had hired a car anyway so this wasn't an issue.
It's beautiful and peaceful and full of character.
Not to mention the wonderful hostess Isabella, she was one of the loveliest women I've ever met and made sure we felt right at home in the cottage and had absolutely everything we needed.
I would definitely reccomend the cottage to anyone for a cosy peaceful stay

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review,It was great to have you stay at the cottage,hopefully sometime we may meet again,Pat larry's cottage continues to prosper a big thank you to all guests Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire L
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not long back from a 2-night stay in this lovely cottage. It has everything you need and more. And a welcome from the owner that was second to none. We will be back! Thanks Isabella - we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Hi Claire and Sandra,
Thank you so much for your review of the cottage,it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at pat larry's ,hopefully sometime in the future we will meet again , kind regards Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacejoyc
B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at Pat Larry's for two nights in March.
Had a warm, friendly welcome by Isabella who met us at the cottage and made us tea/biscuits and had the fire going to warm us up after a long day.
Cottage very cosy with all amenities that you would need. Beds so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Loved our stay and would definitely stay again for longer next time. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome
Liked least: Distance to the cottage from the main highway but worth it!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Hi Stacey,
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at pat larry's cottage,it was a wonderful occasion to have met your family,I do hope you all will have great memories of Ireland when you return to Canada,hopefully sometime in the future we will have the pleasure of meeting again and until then do tell all your friends about our rural cottage here in Ireland,kind regards Isabella,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little_Ur...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Isabella is a fantastic host! We came into a lovely fire already made and kettle on, which was great after a wet and miserable day! She had left us little treats to eat and some gifts to take home, honestly couldn't meet a nicer woman! The cottage is absolutely beautiful! Isabella has done a wonderful job. So warm and cosy! Gorgeous inside! Lovely big fire! Great to watch all the animals running about outside the cottage. Would definitely recommend this location and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Ursula,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the cottage,It was a great pleasure to meet you both,We certainly do appreciate your heart warming comments and sincerely do look forward to hopefully meeting you in the future, Kind regards Isabella,Gene and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarginsG1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, rural slice of heaven and yet a short drive to everything you could want. Clean, warm, welcoming, idyllic... I could go on and on.

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine D
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real chill out holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at Pat Larrys Cottage we received a thousand welcomes not to mention tea and a lovely welcoming gift, we left leaving a thousand thank yous for all the hospitality and kindness. Pat Larrys Cottage is a credit to Isabella, Gene and family, it is a haven of serenity and tranquility and yet only 20minutes down the road we are back in the real world of Omagh or Cookstown. The scenery and the animals just set off the cottage not to mention the automatic alarm clock, sorry I mean the cockrells (only joking). I would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending Pat Larrys for a lovely holiday break. We wish Isabella, Gene and family good health and happiness for a long and successful future with Pat Larrys Cottage.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing