We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arandale House B&B

Arandale House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arandale House B&B
Ranked #6 of 16 Omagh B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Arandale house, a wonderful experience.
Rooms comfy and clean, views of the mountains lovely (yes we had beautiful Irish summer weather).
Conveniently located, close to town but away from the traffic, convenient base for our sightseeing excursions.
Good food (Hearty breakfasts), Good company ( Ollie and Rita made us feel right at home) and a Great Nights Sleep (comfy beds and well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Owner at Arandale House B&B, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I appreciate the excellent review, thank you. . We enjoyed having you to stay and pleased that you felt able to make yourself at home. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
12
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Quiet location. Clean, tidy and good parking! Owners very kind and sociable.very helpful and kind.would sure recommend this place.not far out of town but seemingly out in the country! Breakfasts were great and the single ensuite room i had was perfect and kept clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runcorntraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Owner at Arandale House B&B, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely complimentary review. It is much appreciated and very pleasing to hear. Thank you. R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

At the end of our first day in country we had plans to visit the Dun Uladh cultural heritage centre where youth musicians were presenting a free concert. This was one of the highlights of our two week vacation. Here's a couple of links to samples of what we experienced: http://youtu.be/25jsMUM5I68 http://youtu.be/WCqoa3bNGXc

The Arandale was located just a short distance down the same road from Dun Uladh cultural heritage centre. The price was in line with what we were looking to pay and the room was clean and well appointed, We had a very nice breakfast the next morning before departing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pud1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Owner at Arandale House B&B, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a positive review (I note you scored us top marks in all 6 sections) I'm so glad that you enjoyed your trip especially since you planned it for so long beforehand. And yes we are close to Dun Uladh Cultural Heritage Centre. Your review is much appreciated. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this B&B once a week for nearly two years. It was my home from home. Rita and Ollie who run the B&B are very good, they have 5 rooms, all with ensuites , tea making facilities and comfy beds. Rooms are spacious with digital tvs and dressing tables. Situated just out omagh in the country so very quiet at night for some peace and only takes 5 mins to drive to the town centre. Cooked breakfast available aswell as cereal. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Owner at Arandale House B&B, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
It was a great pleasure having you here and we certainly enjoyed your company. I really appreciate your complimentary review and i' m grateful that you took time to write it up. Many thanks. Rita P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in Arandale this week and found it to be a very well ran and quiet b & b .
Rita and Ollie are very friendly and helpful , the rooms are spacious and comfortable with en suite bathrooms .
Will defo stay there again .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Owner at Arandale House B&B, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Arandale and for leaving such a lovely review. I am delighted that you had a great stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Booked last minute on the drive up from Dublin, arrived at 8:30pm. Parked the car on the large driveway, the landlady was lovely and welcoming, my room was small but immaculate with en suite, tv, tea coffee and a comfy bed.
Breakfast was nice, I opted for the cooked but cereal was available too.
Overall it exceeded my expectations. Well done and thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulandtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Arandale last week on our trip to Omagh. We had found Arandale online because of its good reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The property is new and modern, and very pretty. Rita met us at the door and greeted us very warmly, asked us how our drive had been, and showed us to our room. We got along so well, we actually ended up talking for several minutes. She had a table with material of suggestions to do in Omagh. We were mainly there to do the Ulster Folk Park the next day. Our room was really pretty and spacious. It had comfortable beds and a very nice view of the front yard. The bathroom had a great shower and was stocked with shampoo and lotions and good towels. Rita's nice husband brought in the breakfast the next morning and it was fantastic. My husband woke up with a migraine and didn't get to finish his breakfast, and Rita had caring suggestions about where to get some migraine medication. She and her husband were very kind people and very helpful whenever we had questions about the town/where to eat/how to get places. The price for the room was excellent, too. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We liked our room that had a view of the front yard, but I'm sure they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eireann0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omagh hotels
2.7 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mullaghmore House B&B
Mullaghmore House B&B
#5 of 16 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#2 of 16 in Omagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.8 mi away
Golden Hill Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arandale House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arandale House B&B

Property: Arandale House B&B
Address: 66 Drumnakilly Road, Omagh BT79 0JP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Omagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly recommended accommodation east of Omagh on the B4 road near the picturesque village of Killyclogher with its excellent restaurant and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arandale House B&B Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing