We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond All Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dervaghroy House Bed and Breakfast

Dervaghroy House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dervaghroy House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 16 Omagh B&B and Inns
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond All Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having just recently spent a few days with my wife and children in the self catering cottage at Dervaghroy House, I most certainly would recommend it to anyone. The tranquility of the gardens and surrounding areas, coupled with the smell and taste of Joy's home baking made this a memorable and relaxing few days for us.

Thank You Very Much Joy & Noel.

We will definitely be back soon.

Kindest Regards

Dave & Janice

Room Tip: The self catering cottage is most certainly a home away from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandJan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We arrived late on our first day, and Joy set to right away, making us at home. The beds are amazingly comfortable, and the breakfast is quite possibly the best I've ever had. Joy and Noel are absolutely delightful people, and very kind and accommodating. We had some car troubles our last night there, which caused us to get back very late - Joy and Noel went out of their way to help us resolve our car issue, find the best route to our next destination, and, on top of all that, still made us breakfast, even though it was well after check-out time. They are just amazing, and will be my first choice, should I find myself in Northern Ireland again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Just enjoyed my second short stay in Joy & Noel's attached cottage. Last time was 2006 I think. The place is warm, cosy and comfortable. Joy and Noel are charming. The Ulster fry at breakfast can't be beaten! If and when I return to Tyrone, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Stewart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We arrived at the Dervaghroy and were welcomed by Joy, our lovely host. She gave us one of the rooms in the cottage with it's own sitting room which set it apart from the rest. We settled in and at 9pm Joy brought us some beautiful freshly cooked pancakes and cream. Our breakfast the following morining was the best we had in our tour of Ireland. With Joy and Noel we have found not only a lovely place to stay but also new friends. I only wish we could give 6 stars!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and two children (ages 8 and 11) stayed here for one night after we visited the Ulster American Folk Park. Joy and Noel took such good care of us! Joy brought us desserts when we arrived and they kept coming! Our children were in heaven. The breakfast the next day was fantastic. We felt like we were visiting family instead of staying in a hotel. The guesthouse was spacious and the grounds are beautiful. It was located very close to the Ulster American Folk Park which is a must to visit!!!! I highly recommend the Dervaghroy House and wished we could have stayed longer...next time we will!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

We had to attend a wedding on friday and had to come to the wedding from spending a week in donegal when we would have the dog in tow, so we were desperate for somewhere that could accomadate the dog. We found in Joy a gem, nothing was to much trouble in all the planning up to the holiday in accomadating the dog, our early arrival to get ready for the wedding, accomadating all our extended family between the cottage and the B and B, her lovely food and ultimately her kind care of our dog. If you are a dog person you can appreciate what it means to have your dog happy, he is a pound pooch so I did not really want to put him in kennels and this turned out to be the best alternative he had the best time. Add to this the lovelyness of her accomadation, the cleanliness, the comfort of the beds and the general home from home feeling. Highly recommended and I will be calling on her services again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfairy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

This is a real find- deep in the County Tyrone countryside, a beautiful old house and garden. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, breakfast was lovely and beautifully presented, and the owners gave us one of the warmest welcomes I have ever experienced. They went the extra mile to make sure that our stay was enjoyable- we will be going back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesstrip77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omagh hotels
7.7 mi away
Golden Hill Guest House
3.7 mi away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#2 of 16 in Omagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.3 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
5.8 mi away
Mullaghmore House B&B
Mullaghmore House B&B
#5 of 16 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
6.5 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervaghroy House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervaghroy House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dervaghroy House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Church Road | Beragh, Omagh BT79 0UR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Omagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful country period residence set in tranquil landscape gardens with a self datering cottage located within the grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dervaghroy House Bed And Breakfast Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing