We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“omagh visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mellon Fun Farm

Mellon Fun Farm
Ranked #5 of 21 things to do in Omagh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere down on the farm as visitors have the freedom to meet and pet many rare-breed animals. There is also the opportunity to fed the animals. It is both a fun and educational day out for the whole family and a great opportunity to interact with both farm and exotic animals
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“omagh visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

my friend and I visited Mellon fun farm on 5th Sept 13. loved it, fab selection of animals and direct contact with them. 50p for a bag of grain which all animals nibbled especially the pygmy goats, adorable, one of them Amy does her own thing and followed us around. Im 52 hello this is for children well I adored it so kids will love it, lovely playground there also. picnic tables everywhere so take lots of food

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    7
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brill day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

A fab day out. We stopped for a few hours en route to Donegal with two small children to break the journey. Very easy to find and on our main route. The staff were so accommodating and helpful, and very friendly. The whole setup is top class. From a brilliant selection of animals, play areas clean both inside and out. Lunch was reasonable and delicious. We will surly be back and will tell a lot of people what a great day out we had :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GMCG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lifford, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a great day out at Mellon fun farm
My kids loved feeding the animals and got to hold rabbits and baby chickens they loved this experience.
The playground was lovely and kept really clean also indoor play area
There is a lovely nature walk around and animals indoors and outdoors
lots of picnic benches and lovely resturant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A party with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a family we met up at the farm for a Birthday party, it is a family run farm who were amazing. The fun farm is well laid out with some animals indoor, there is the option to feed the animals for a small fee for a bag of food. There is a play area for the children and a nature walk.
Everything has been thought of with a café as well. We had an amazing day and will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank irene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellon Fun Farm also viewed

 
Omagh, County Tyrone
 

Been to Mellon Fun Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing