We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A REAL IRISH GEM - AN IRISH COTTAGE LIKE NO...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of Cobblers Cottage showing bbq/patio area, traditional half door & seasonal plant pots.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Cobblers Cottage showing bbq/patio area, traditional half door & seasonal plant pots.
Traditional half door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Front View of Cobblers Cottage showing bbq/patio area, traditional half door & seasonal plant pots.
Traditional half door
Patchwork quilt in downstairs bedroom
Door into ensuite
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom and bunk
Spacious, secure dog enclosure with Kennel
Front view of cottage
Garden and swing
View from front of Cottage
Kitchen
A bed with a view!
Homemade bread and butter
Basketball
Shower in ensuite
Towels supplied
Ensuite
Woodburning stove
Cheers!
View through half door
Woodburning stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sistermau...
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A REAL IRISH GEM - AN IRISH COTTAGE LIKE NO OTHER!!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautifully renovated 200 year old Irish cottage in Creggan for 4 nights, August 2014. We experienced Irish hospitality second to none. Eamon and Margaret McCann have done a tremendous job in bringing this cottage back to life. When planning our vacation in Ireland, the four of us wanted to experience staying at an Irish cottage. We had a wish come true when we arrived at Cobbler's Cottage. You arrive at the cottage and just stand and admire it's beauty and the surrounding area. The cottage is small, quaint and yet it has everything to make your stay a memorable one. We used the cottage as a central point for visiting Londonderry, Giant's Causeway, Americal Ulster Folk Park and other surrounding towns. Thank you, Margaret for the "goody basket" and Eamon for your entertainment. It was a great kitchen party. We made new friends and lifelong memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the Irish cottage stay we had dreamed of.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing to dislike - only that we had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soniaboyd
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was paradise”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Iv been to Florida,Houston Texas ,Spain London and log cabins in Fermanagh but I have to say cobblers cottage was the best by far. The welcome is so friendly it's got everything you need for a perfect break. The welcome basket is stuffed with bread,jam,beer,soft drink,chocolate ,milk in the fridge tea bags and coffee. We brought 2 dogs with no need to worry they were safe and secure. If you don't enjoy cobblers cottage there's something wrong with you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. And feeling of going back in time
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyRock...
Carrickfergus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding short break”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2 night stay at Cobblers Cottage was just amazing.
This little cottage was set in a picturesque setting, bang in the countryside.
I was drawn to this accommodation because we were able to bring our little dogs, we have four. There was a beautiful safe area for the dogs to stay when we went out.
The property, although old looking from the outside, was completely modern and kitted out to the highest standard, without losing any of its olden day charm.
Oh my goodness you have to go stay! Oh and the owners are just lovely. Big thumbs up to Eamon and Margaret.
I cannot wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation Spot”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Patrick and Mary T. Hughes, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
This June (2014) we were looking for a place to stay for a week that we could use as a base to visit relatives and friends in Co. Tyrone and see some of the wonderful sights in Northern Ireland especially around the scenic Sperrin mountains and the other many Northern Ireland beauty and historic areas. The Cobbler's cottage was an ideal spot and we loved its traditional layout yet it had all the amenities that we required. Our friends who visited while we were there were full of praise for its decor and attention to detail. Eamonn and Margaret were most attentive to ensure that we had everything we need and demonstrated the salient features available. We highly recommend the Cobbler's cottage as a unique spot for a vacation - it was for us a home away from home and we were made most welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gkirky
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cobblers Cottage is very modern but also very authentic, the hosts Eamon & Margaret have got the balance between old and new just perfect, they made us feel very welcome and where at hand to offer useful advice. This cottage is right up there with the best and we most definitely recommend a stay at Cobblers Cottage.
P.S. we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3_happy_t...
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I very rarely write reviews but felt that this little cottage and the warm reception that we received from the owners was something worth sharing.

First impressions of the cottage are 'awwwwwwwwww'! It's beautiful, well kept, overlooking it's own garden, swing and tranquil fields.

If you want a proper traditional quaint irish cottage, this is the place for you! The attention to detail by the owners was impressive. They've thought of everything - from the supplies for the woodburner, candles and oil lamps, pictures on the walls to show the history of the cottage (I love the fact that the cottage has always been in the family), a games and craft cupboard for the kids, everything you could ever need in the kitchen, hand-made patchwork quilts and all the interesting trinkets in the cottage. I was greatly impressed by the welcome basket of home-made bread and butter, amongst many other food and drink items. Something you don't get everywhere! I'm a stickler for cleanliness and really couldn't fault the standard of cleanliness here. It was pristine. On leaving, Margaret the owner even presented our 6 month old baby with a gift - a lovely book, which kept us amused on our journey home.

It's a small cottage, which is just how it is supposed to be. Traditional and perfectly formed. Lots to do in the surrounding area as well.

Go visit for a lovely relaxing stay in beautiful Omagh! It's a breath of fresh air.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail and standard of amenities.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay for longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetroRock...
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We choose the Cobblers Cottage due to it location as we were looking or a relaxing quiet break away. This was definately what we got. When we arrive the cottage was covered in snow and looked like it belonged on a Christmas card. The wood burning stove was quickly lit and we all got cosy and settled for the night in the living area.
The cottage has two decent sized bedrooms which was ideal for a family of our size and before arrival Margaret has checked it a travel cot was required for our youngest child.
Margaret and Eamon have done an excellent job on the interier giving it all the modern facilities but keeping it true to the style and authenticity of the cottage.
Our eldest child enjoyed the tree swing in the garden opposite and the freedom the play in a secure envirnoment as it located at the end of the lane so there was no traffic.
We used the cottage as a base for exploring the local area, and greatly appreciated Margarets donation of bread after learning we were visiting Drum Manor forest park.
It was these small touches of hospitality that we greatly appreciated and will share with friends. Cobblers Cottage was perfect for our needs on this visit and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing