We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL DISAPPOINTS”
Review of Silverbirch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverbirch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and another couple of firends stayed for 2 nights at the Silverbirch, B&B plus one evening meal. It was an excellent stay and very good value. The hotel staff are the among the most friendly, helpful and caring staff we have ever come across and being frequent 'weekend awayers' I can say this with certainty.

The room was very comfortable, and totally spotless. TV with full freeview. The bathroom large and well stocked with nice big towels, the kind that actually goes around you!

The breakfast was very good, made to order with a excellent selection on the buffet table. The evening meals were again of a very high standard.

In total we had a fantastic weekend away and would not hesitate to recommend the Silberbirch to anyone. We will certainly be back!!

Room Tip: We were in rooms 218 and 216 - both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygoluckyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this complimentary review on Trip Advisor. As a hotel we pride ourselves on customer service thus we are extremely happy to read about your positive experiences with our staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and you found the amenities provided in the rooms sufficient. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments within the Hotel. We are very pleased that you would recommend the Silverbirch Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 495 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was disappointed when we arrived as booking.com gave us a disabled room which was good but I like a bath. The staff immediately moved us to a diff room which was very clean and spacious. The reception staff are excellent, I know this as we stayed here for 3 nights. In the evening we had the pleasure af having Maud as our bar maid. She is great Craic and has a brilliant local knowledge and In my opion a massive asset to the hotel. Food is excellant grilled fillet steak is a must. breakfast is again superb and deliver to the room free of charge which again is a reflection to how these staff go out of there way to make your stay easy and enjoyable. Silverbirtch is all about the wonderful staff and I can't leave this revise with out mentioning John the waiter who would also make a fantastic bar man. Thanks guys for a lovely honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeymagennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Good Afternoon. Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review about our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the food we had to offer and have passed your comments on to our kitchen department. After reading about your experience with our staff, we are extremely happy, as customer service is of highest importance in the Hotel. In reference to your comments about Maud and John, we have passed these on and they both wish to thank you for taking the time to mention them personally and are pleased you appreciated their service. We are glad your honeymoon was enjoyable and that your experience at our Hotel added to this. Sincere Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in the silver Birch Hotel for the weekend recently and found it charming & friendly old world hotel. Its very quiet, as is the surrounding area, but beautiful country side. The rooms are spacious and well equipped - a little on the warm side possibly. The staff are very helpful and even though there was a huge wedding in full swing the second night of our stay, along with a hen night in the restaurant we were still served quickly and without fuss. the only problem we encountered was when trying to check out the following morning as the reception staff had not come in (although the wedding party was still going at 7am) However the very helpful night porter took or details so problem solved...
This was a great and comfortable hotel that catered for all tastes. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Good Morning

Firstly , We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your kind words about our hotel and it's surrounding area are lovely to read. We strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable experience, regardless of other functions being held, so it is great that your experience reflects this. Our reception staff start at 7.30 am as we find that the majority of guests do not leave before this time. The night porter takes responsibility for the guests who are leaving before this so we are glad to hear that he was able to check you out without any problems. It is wonderful that you would stay at the Silverbirch hotel again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a christening party for around twelve adults and seven children. This was the second booking as my little boy was sick on the previous date so had to cancel which wasn't a problem. Lovely relaxing day. Very professional staff and buffet food very tasty and plentiful. Tea and coffee was offered on three occassions for top ups. Wouldn't hesitate booking here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules35Omagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Good Morning

Sincere thanks for your kind review, and for taking the time to write it on Trip Advisor. We always try to accommodate the needs of all our customers, so we were glad it was possible for us to re-schedule the Christening party when you son fell ill. It is lovely to hear your kind words about our food and we have passed these comments on to our kitchen department. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at the hotel and that you would consider coming back for future functions.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is the third time that I have stayed at the Silverbirch on business and I will certainly be back. Check in is always painless and the reception staff friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are a good size with king bed and sofa although - and this is me being picky - the TV is too small to see from either. A good selection of drinks in the bar and the service was good. The breakfast is plentiful and my previous visits have pased without issue although the poached eggs this time were served rather hurriedly, looking like they had been re-heated in a microwave with the inevitable yolk explosion.

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveClev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Good Morning

Thank you for your kind review of the Silverbirch hotel. We are delighted that you have stayed at our hotel 3 times and intend on coming back, as we feel this reflects on the consistency of our high customer service. We are pleased to read about your experience with our reception staff and have passed your comments about our food on to the kitchen department. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Silverbirch Hotel had a wedding in full swing when we arrived. Nonetheless we were offered a fairly hospitable welcome and directed to our room - clean, comfortable and bright.

Having retired to the bar for a much needed pint and asked for a packet of nuts, we were quite abruptly advised that they sold no bar snacks (not peanuts, not crisps.... nothing). Not impressed with either the absence of a nibble... but the mode of delivery from a surly barman in his early twenties who clearly had never been on a customer care course.

We slept well finding it quiet despite the wedding (thank heavens) and really cosy. Breakfast was average although it was served on lovely hot plates (a thing of mine) and with lashings of tea, much needed after a night out in Omagh the previous evening!

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is bright - some face trees and are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Good Morning

We are pleased that you found your welcome hospitable, and slept well despite there being a wedding as we strive to ensure that all guests have an excellent experience regardless of other functions being held in the hotel. The hotel prides itself on excellent customer service so we are disappointed at your experience in our bar and can assure you that your comments will be addressed and passed on the relevant departments. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A most pleasant hotel. My double room was clean, warm, and welcoming but one minor criticism - the road at the back of hotel was rather busy consequently noise was a slight issue...

The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble (they were worth 5 stars).

Breakfast was ok, plenty of it but not spectacular.

Overall, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the Hotel can be noisy due to an adjacent main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Good Evening

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel, we are delighted to read your comments on our customer service and about our rooms. Describing our staff as 5* is a great compliment to receive. The fact that the hotel is conveniently located so close to Omagh town centre, does unfortunately mean that small levels of traffic noise can be heard in certain rooms in the hotel at certain times of the day. Should you stay again, we urge you to indicate to reception staff that you would prefer to be located at a part of the hotel not adjacent to the road and (depending on availability) this will be no problem. We are glad that you would stay in the Hotel again and welcome your custom.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
13.9 mi away
Corick House & Spa
Corick House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Clogher
740 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Mellon Country Inn
22.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
22.5 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
21.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverbirch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverbirch Hotel

Address: 5 Gortin Road, Omagh BT79 7DH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverbirch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverbirch Hotel is a family-run 3* hotel in Omagh, offering you the finest tradition of Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and a warm welcome in lavish and modern surroundings, that will make your visit a memorable one. Provides an ideal base for discovering the sights and attractions in the local area. The hotel is located less than a mile out of the town heading on the B48 towards Gortin. Furthermore the hotel is located on the North West Passage and the Ulster Way leading to the Sperrins, Gortin Glens and close by the renowned Ulster American Folk Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Silverbirch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverbirch Hotel Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing