We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends wedding”
Review of Silverbirch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverbirch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Friends wedding”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Attended a friends wedding, nice venue with beautiful grounds for photos! Great food at the wedding and staff where very friendly and helpful! A short enough walk away from the town centre.
Had a outdoor smoking area which was great for a few pints!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gearoidoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Customer service is of highest importance with us so we are extremely pleased to hear about your experiences with our staff. We are also delighted that you appreciated our hotel as a wedding venue, the surroundings and our food.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    124
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
95
105
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Silverbirch was a pleasant enough hotel with good wi-fi and clean enough rooms. The staff were helpful but the room was quite hot and as it was at the back of the hotel next to the road it was a little noisy. Location wise it's only a ten minute walk into town.

Breakfast was a little greasy but pretty tasty, all in all a fine place for a stop over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edin_MIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel, we are happy that you appreciated our free Wi-Fi and found our staff helpful. Due to the hotel’s convenient location close to Omagh town centre, at certain times traffic is heard from certain rooms. If you are staying in the hotel again, we advise you to let reception know that you would prefer to be located at a part of the hotel not adjacent to the road and (depending on availability) this will be no problem. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a little difficulty finding this Hotel as its signs were not obvious from the road. However a pleasant welcome and an excellent room soon made us for this. We were in the Hotel the night of the Orange Order marches and they had a large function on so that the restaurant was closed. We ate in the Function Room but were given a quiet table so that we did not lose out. We slept well that night though we gathered the next morning that the Function had gone on well into the early hours of the morning; we had heard nothing. We enjoyed the food,the hotel was convenient for the centre of Omagh and there was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a2292b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Morning

We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience in the Hotel, and slept well despite there being a large function on as we strive to ensure that all guests have an excellent stay regardless of other functions being held. Your kind comments about our rooms and food have been noted and passed on to the relevant departments.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We would go to the Silverbirch quite often for our tea in the evening. We always find the staff excellent and a good varied menu at a reasonable price. We hadnt booked a table however the staff fitted us in and the food was up to the usual high standard. This is the only hotel in Omagh and very popular.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Customer service is of highest importance with us so we are extremely happy to hear about your experiences with our staff. We are also delighted to read your comments about the food in the hotel and have passed these on to our chef.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Arrived at 7pm after a long drive, the staff very helpful and efficient.
Rooms absolutely roasting hot!! as we are having really humid weather at the minute the hotel was so so hot!
Breakfast was great, staff very good, nothing to moan about at all.
Handy to the town, all in all, good stuff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumatronatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your pleasant comments about the Silverbirch Hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service so we are very happy to read about your positive experiences with our staff. We are also delighted to read your comments about the food in the hotel and have passed these comments on to our chef.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

found the hotel to be very clean with good size rooms and bathroom ,nice grounds ,very polite staff , Breakfast was also good .cant fault this hotel There is a take away and a Spar shop next door ,and a large car park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so we are delighted to read your views concerning our staff. We have passed your kind comments on to the relevant departments and are pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Cannot complain about anything in this hotel, the bedroom was large king size bed, great detail to service, towels, linen, etc all top notch. Free WiFi which was a bonus and most useful. Rates for rooms were reasonable as were the prices for the meals.

Meals were excellent as were the breakfast, pleasant of food, value for money, couldn't complain about the meals, they were happy to cater for what you wanted if it wasn't on the menu.

Staff were very helpful and happy to help you with any queries for the surrounding area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main road side, whilst we had the window open it was a little on the noisy side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read about the pleasant experience you had during your stay and have passed your comments on to all the relevant departments within the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
13.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
21.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
23.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
22.6 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverbirch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverbirch Hotel

Property: Silverbirch Hotel
Address: 5 Gortin Road, Omagh BT79 7DH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverbirch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverbirch Hotel is a family-run 3* hotel in Omagh, offering you the finest tradition of Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and a warm welcome in lavish and modern surroundings, that will make your visit a memorable one. Provides an ideal base for discovering the sights and attractions in the local area. The hotel is located less than a mile out of the town heading on the B48 towards Gortin. Furthermore the hotel is located on the North West Passage and the Ulster Way leading to the Sperrins, Gortin Glens and close by the renowned Ulster American Folk Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Silverbirch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverbirch Hotel Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing