We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverbirch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silverbirch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Certificate of Excellence
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Have just returned from another stay at this hotel and I am pleased to report standards are being maintained to a very high level. The staff are absolutely fantastic and nothing is too much bother for them. Food is brilliant, my friend and I had ate here every day of our stay. Looking forward to our next trip and would like to thank all concerned for looking after us so well. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that your experience highlights the consistency of high standards we strive to provide. Customer service is extremely important to us therefore it is great to read your comments about our staff. We have passed your kind comments about our food on to our kitchen department. We very much look forward to your return and aim to make your next stay as pleasant as this.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    123
    52
    19
    10
See reviews for
90
104
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is an Excellent Hotel. The Staff are very friendly & helpful.
Food is of a very high standard & very reasonably priced.
The Bar offered entertainment each evening of our stay,& we didn't find the drink as expensive as some hotels if fact it was very reasonable.

The Hotel is in a great location for town centre shopping or to get to the local tourist attractions.
My weekend was perfect & would definately reccommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Evening

We wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is particularly nice to hear about your experience with our staff as customer service is our top priority. We are happy that you found our food was of a high standard and reasonably priced. Your description of a “perfect” weekend is a great reflection of the hotel and of our local area. The fact that you would recommend the hotel is an added bonus to a very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Silverbirch Hotel in the future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Saw an offer on Facebook for overnight stay at this hotel with a three course meal and bottle of bubbly. Such great value for money! Fantastic hotel, and very helpful staff. So glad we booked!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank food_lover1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Morning

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to read your comments about your stay and that you believe our offer was good value for money. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Visited the hotel for lunch last week. Very good value, great range of food which was served without delay. Staff could not be more pleasant. Definitely will come back when doing business in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Morning


Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience in our restaurant and that you were happy with the customer service you received from our team. It is great that you intend on coming back to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming your custom in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

was at the hotel for Vintage event as a stall holder... must say staff very nice and helpful help me carry things in.. also had lovely lunch when there... have been before for food... next time plan to stay as lovely hotel...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouthCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Morning

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. It is great to read your comments about your experience with our staff, as we pride ourselves on our customer service. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your food here and plan to stay in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Will stay there again next time when I am in Omagh. My room had 2 single beds; would of been nice if reception would have offered me a double or king size room. I ate in the restaurant which was very good. I would recommend the Fresh Cod and Chips. Free Parking and Internet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverbirch05, Manager at Silverbirch Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Morning

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. If you come back and stay again please do not hesitate to ask for an upgrade at reception and (Subject to Availability) this should be no problem. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was booked in here by a friend whom I was going too visit - they had no room for me. From the minute I checked in I was well looked after. The room was spotless and catered for my every need. From bottled water, toiletries and lovely comfy beds.

I was on the upper floor and didn't have any noise and had a great nights sleep. I didn't eat in the hotel as I was always eating with my friend. I would return here again and fully recommend anyone too try it.

Room is well layed out and I like having a table and chairs where I could catch up on work and read my newspapers.

Room Tip: upper rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank drumtaratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
13.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
23.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
22.6 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverbirch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverbirch Hotel

Property: Silverbirch Hotel
Address: 5 Gortin Road, Omagh BT79 7DH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverbirch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverbirch Hotel is a family-run 3* hotel in Omagh, offering you the finest tradition of Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and a warm welcome in lavish and modern surroundings, that will make your visit a memorable one. Provides an ideal base for discovering the sights and attractions in the local area. The hotel is located less than a mile out of the town heading on the B48 towards Gortin. Furthermore the hotel is located on the North West Passage and the Ulster Way leading to the Sperrins, Gortin Glens and close by the renowned Ulster American Folk Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Silverbirch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverbirch Hotel Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing