We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Step back in time”

Ulster American Folk Park
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Omagh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the adventure that takes you from the thatched cottages of Ulster, on board a full scale emigrant sailing ship, to the log cabins of the American Frontier. Immerse yourself in three centuries of Irish emigration at the museum that brings it to life. Meet costumed characters on your way with traditional crafts to show, tales to tell and food to share.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Been there many times but always love going back. This time it was Easter Monday and there were plenty of activities on for my young daughter.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paddym99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    128
    20
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“step back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Interesting exhibits with helpful staff. Suitable for wheel chairs, a few minor slopes. Good food and coffee in cafe. Would be a good family day out for call ages.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a great day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We visited The Ulster American Folk Park with 4 slightly less than enthusiastic kids today. When we arrived the car park was full to bursting with cars parked along the main road. However we found a space quite quickly and more importantly a picnic bench. There were loads available and all with BBQ plates which is good to know for next time. There was a queue to enter the park but this moved quickly. At £25 for 6 of us we thought it was good value. There was loads to see and do,we thought 2 hours and we would be bored however 4hours later and we didn't see everything. The best was Ulster Ave with womens rights displays, singing, arrests and a man trying to sell his dead mothers underwear!! The kids and us loved it. We even had burgers from the BBQ and crepes before we left. Will def return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This attraction is suitable for any age group. Suitable also for disabled, wheel chairs available. On site cafe. Staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Tours available or you can take a map and walk around. There are tables and seats where you can have a picnic. A great day out for anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Tyrone, N Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a really good day out, nice to have a walk round & read up on the history! Nice weather helps too when you're walking round the Folk Park!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MrandMrsP106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulster American Folk Park also viewed

 
Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 

Been to Ulster American Folk Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing