We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Hill Guest House
Ranked #2 of 16 Omagh B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed with Tanya on saturday night and thought it was excellent. It is a bit out of the town but then it has beautiful views of the country side and the local taxi is good value. The tea and coffee on the landing is great as was the breakfast with lovely fresh fruit and real coffee. Can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica2012Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athlone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It would be impossible to come across a better guest house. Tanya is warm and friendly and a very good hostess, nothing is to much bother. I was made to feel welcome by tanya and her husband the moment I stepped in the door. Everything is so well laid out. The bedroom and ensuite were large, warm and spotless. The fridge and microwave are super convenient. I had an evening meal, which was home made, cooked by Tanya, and was delecious. Breakfast was excellent. It was winter when I stayed there, but the views were unbelieveable, cant wait to see them in the summer. When I am in that part of the world again, I will defenitely be staying there.

Room Tip: Any room here is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We visited the Ulster American Folk Park nearby, ate in Omagh and drove the few miles to the Guest House - it is signposted from the A32 Enniskillen road - narrow twisty road but keep following the signs.
Made very welcome by Tanya and admired the lovely modern house,
The breakfast would put some large hotels to shame - plenty choice.
Will definitely return on our next N.Ireland/Eire trip

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Working in Omagh for a while, and trying out a few places to stay. Stayed for 2 nights last week and found it warm, friendly and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and considerate. Tea Coffee available and a fridge available on the landing along with milk etc. Great breakfast too. The views in the summer must be fantastic!!! The Golden Hill it is............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOnTheHoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wow - the location! Fantastic views, house, owners, breakfasts...nothing too much trouble & every comfort provided. Extremely well appointed modern en-suite - the best we've ever come across in any hotel/b & b. The room was very spacious. Excellent standard of cleanliness - something we've not come across for a long tome!
The only very slight negative was that we found it a bit chilly at times. We were arriving back late afternoon at the beginning of Oct - it was fine when the heating kicked in later, however.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely & the house is in a PEACEFUL location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Third Annual visit. Rooms very clean and warm, with tea/coffee available, also fridge stocked with milk available., Excellent breakfast with good variety. We find the owner very friendly and accommodating. Have booked again for next year..Beautiful view from house and very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I Stayed here for the best part of a year, whilst working in the area. The rooms were always spotlessly clean and warm. Myself and my colleagues were always made to feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything. There was a microwave and fridge on the landing area for use which was very useful for my needs as we were sometimes working long hours.

I would definitely recommend Golden Hill and If I'm in the area again would have no hesitation in staying there again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
4.8 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
66 reviews
13.8 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
5.5 mi away
Mullaghmore House B&B
Mullaghmore House B&B
#4 of 16 in Omagh
39 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#3 of 16 in Omagh
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hill Guest House

Property: Golden Hill Guest House
Address: 32 Tattykeel Road, Omagh BT78 5DA, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Omagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Hill Guest House is a modern purpose-built guest house in Northern Ireland offering 5 spacious en-suite bedrooms and a warm welcome from owners Tanya and Chris. The cosy and inviting en-suite bedrooms are equipped with tea making facilities, TV, hairdryer and are centrally heated all year round.Golden Hill Guest House is located 3.5 miles (less then 10 minutes drive) west of Omagh in a tranquil setting on a magnificent hilltop site offering panoramic views of County Tyrone and County Fermanagh. The central location makes the Golden Hill an ideal base from which to explore not just Northern Ireland but also Donegal, Monaghan, Cavan, Leitrim and Sligo.Golden Hill Guest House is only a few minutes drive from the Cavanacaw Gold Mine, where gold is produced for the manufacture of Irish Gold jewellery, hence the name Golden Hill.The area boasts a number of local attractions including the Ulster American Folk Park, Gortin Glen Forest Park, Fermanagh Lakes, numerous National Trust properties and excellent golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hill Guest House Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing