We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian In Town”
Review of Kamal Mahal

Kamal Mahal
Ranked #25 of 68 Restaurants in Omagh
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Can't believe this restaurant is not available to review on TA. Been eating Indian food around the world for 20 years and this is a gem of a restaurant close to home. Guess it's Omagh's best kept secret. Amazing food & extensive menu (the chicken saag is superb), but best off all it's very affordable, especially carry out. Eat in you can BYO wine but there's no need with all that tasty Cobra beer!
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Best Indian In Town”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

have eaten here a few times over the years & although I don't have an indian very often when I do I always go to this place. The food is good, the service is efficent & the atmosphere is cozy. If its an idian you are after pop in here, you won't go far wrong.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you get”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This restaurant is fairly average as far as Indians go - it is overpriced for what you get as regards quality.It has little loyalty to its regulars - prices remained high and they only instigated free service charge in response to a new indian restaurant opening across th road. Service if fine.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VernonGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Omagh (Saag and Korma our favs)”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I love this Indian. We've tried a few, and they are all fine, but I feel as though Kamal Mahal stands out the best. The flavors are so good, you just keep eating till everything is gone. (Which will make you very full). We usual do delivery, but you can eat in as well. Right now you can bring your own wine without a corkage fee.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank shannonmontague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Healthy choice”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Recently went to this restaurant as I am on a diet and was told there was a healthy option menu, I tried this menu as a takeaway and can honestly say it was fantastic and all fat free. I will definitely be getting my Saturday night takeaway from the kamal mahal.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank muska04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just been for my first indian! Bit of a fussy eater but this place has been recommended to me time and time again! Great service great food great experience can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamal Mahal also viewed

Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 
Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 

Been to Kamal Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing