We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and good value”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Omagh
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good value”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really nice place. The food was beautiful and very reasonably priced for large portions. Although the desert had been frozen and defrosted rather than made fresh but that's maybe a small compromise to make. The house wine was quite nice too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DublinBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    18
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chicken Siciliani is AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with a friend and was nervous as I had never eaten italian before and didn't know what to order. I tried the chicken siciliani and it is literally a craving of mine weekly. The chips also are top class. Sometime i order a takeout bag instead of the local chip shop. As for some of the negative reviews i am surprised. Luigi is great fun and entertainment. Just passionate. Gordan Ramsay shouts alot at his staff doesnt mean we like him no less, because we know to expect it, just the same as luigis staff. They love him!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A great meal for our anniversary”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had another great meal at Luigi's last night. We were not rushed between courses which is great. Adore the king prawns with garlic sauce, which I had for starter. I opted again for beef carpaccio as my main. My husband had risotto to start and a wonderful sirloin for main - cooked blue the way he likes it. Love this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food, Cheap Dishes, Accomodating Owner.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, its my favourite place in Omagh and I go in every few months for the Steak Pizziola which is amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eoin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic atmosphere and great food!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal on Saturday night. This restaurant is great for food and entertainment! Luigi brings a great bit of Craic to a good night out!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supercrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 
Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing