We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Omagh
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Once again we have been treated to the best food in omagh. New menu with the same standards.
Well worth the number 1 in Omagh

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NS-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omagh
2 reviews
“Fantastic local Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have eaten in many restaurants over the years both local and abroad. La Gondola is up there with the best of them. Luigi the owner and staff are very friendly, the menu is varied, standard of food is excellent and great value. All the food is authentic Italian cuisine with the pasta freshly prepared in the restaurant.
If you still have room after your starter and main course the Tiramisu is to die for and the coffee is the best in Omagh!
Give it a go you will not be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gandlOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem....A brilliant, unexpected experience.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went here off the back of online reviews and believe me you can trust them.

I ordered a Beef Strogonoff and garlic bread. It arrived quickly (it was quiet on a Wednesday), but the pasta was fresh and the beef was brilliant.

This was just the start..... the staff were all friendly and relaxed and the owner Luigi was very hospitable and invited me to a game of table tennis (random I know).

This was such a good authentic italian meal (hard to find) that it was a no brainer to return for a second night (Chicken Siciliana) again brilliantly tasty and because it was a Thursday half price, BARGAIN!

P.S if you beat Luigi at Table Tennis you get your meal free.....warning I lost 7-0.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danstrange15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a beautiful authentic italian restaurant. Set in a lovely location in the heart of Omagh.
I went there with my daughter who frequents it often with her husband and highly recommended it to myself. On arrival I was very impressed with the lovely ambience and warm welcome I received from the Owner Luigi Iand his staff.The food was star quality . I was certainly not dissappointed.
I could reccommend this beautiful resaurant to anyone .You will not be dissappointed.So Go and try.Can't wait to go back.Italian food at its best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best Italian food around”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was introduced to la gondola around 4 years ago and i am yet to find any other restaurant anywhere near as good. The food is absolutely delicious, fresh homemade pasta, perfectly cooked meat and the nicest sauces ever. I have tried quite a few things on the menu and everything has been just as nice and tasty. The deserts are also lovley, especially the crepes! Luigi the owner makes your dining experience one to remember with his humor and singing! Unfortunately we haven't been able to visit la gondola for a while as we moved overseas but we are certainly looking forward to returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank User4917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing