We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Clipper Quay

Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Foyle View from the Apartment
Kitchen
Master Bedroom - King-size bed
Master en-suite with shower
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shannon84...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great price, great location. Lovely, thoughtful host. Tasteful decor. Clean and comfortable. Maria was great at communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thanks a million Shannon for your very kind review - hope to see you again some time! Maria and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daustin20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exactly what it said on the tin”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Marie waited for us despite some delays and showed us round and explained it all very well. She had even got the kettle on and some lovely refreshments waiting for us. All of the city was very easy to get to as Marie said no distance from the apartment. The parking was so handy and not to mention free. The apartment was well appointed and had everything you would need even on a bad day. The place was so quiet and even with an event happening across the river we could sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so central to the city and very clean
Liked least: The weather not Marie's fault
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thanks you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words which are very much appreciated. Give us a call next time you are thinking of visiting Derry city again - we would be glad to have you back! Derek and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crnhogan
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Family Break”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect location for exploring Derry and the north .Maria was agreat help with tips on local area .Beautifull apartment with views of the Foyle .Spotless and spacious. Would .Highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Derry/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review so quickly and for your kind comments. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will be back to visit again soon.

Maria & Derekl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariecox1...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place in Derry City!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 12 days and really enjoyed it. Clean, spacious, beautiful location with views of the Foyle. Walking path, restaurants, shops outside door. Easy 10 minute walk to town. Parking in building and safe location. Derek and Maria very accommodating and easily reached via text. Nice touch getting another set of clean sheets and towels 1 week into stay. I have always stayed in a local hotel in past visits and I enjoyed apartment so much more, it was very relaxing. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you Marie for such a lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay - you are welcome back any time! Derek and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern but Basic”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rented the flat out and shared with family. Asked for 2 sets of keys so we could do separate things, and agreed before we arrived. We had to ask for the second key fob but didn't receive until our 3rd day in which wasn't ideal.

The flat was clean and tidy but really lacked a homely feel. I don't know if I have been spoilt where I have previously stayed but there are usually board games, or a dvd player, something to keep you occupied as a family in the evenings when you don't want to go out.

Unfortunately the washing machine broke while we were there and the owners said there was a laundrette over the road and they would refund us our costs. I am still waiting for confirmation that this will be paid.

I wouldn't say the flat was within walking distance to everything. Its a 15 - 20 min walk into town, and then further depending on where you are going.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Lack of things to do in the flat as a family
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for your review Catherine. I am disappointed the apartment did not live up to your expectations. A dvd player and board games are easy fixes, thank you. Though I will say there is a smart TV with free wifi and cable. In relation to the keys, I promised 2 keys, but not a second fob as only 2 are provided to owners. However, I did give you mine. In relation to the washing, as you know, I texted you to send me paypal or bank details for me to refund agreed costs incurred. I note also no mention of the 6 hour earlier check in which we accommodated despite being on holidays ourselves. Finally, the walk to town is 10 minutes - I have timed it - in addition to being centrally located to shops bars, restaurants and cafes all within a couple of minutes. I really hope your next holiday works out better for you. Derek McCaul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Spacious, Clean and Well Equipped”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great week at the apartment. It had everything we needed and plenty of space for 4.

Fantastic location for the Marine Festival and the Clipper fleet. Sainsbury and Tesco very close and lots of eating and coffee places. Owner and family very friendly and helpful.

Fantastic scenery and beautiful drives close by. Derry -Londonderry - fab destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you so much Christine, you are welcome back any time. Maria and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you Shannon,

It was so lovely to meet you and your family and to have you stay. Wishing you much happiness.

Maria and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing