We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shem75
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent beautiful cottage”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter in August. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home by Kevin and his wife who greeted us and had very kindly left us scones ,milk, tea to get us started. The location is in a beautiful setting the grounds are amazing and it was so peaceful. It was in a perfect location for us not too far from any amenities and also peace and quiet . The cottage itself was immaculate and well equipped really beautiful. The hens and deer were a added bonus my daughter especially enjoyed this. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this cottage to anyone. We would most definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21dennis
Clarke's Beach, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is the way to stay in Derry!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had four lovely nights at Hilfarm House, Cottage. It is so nice to go and relax and just get some quality rest in a tranquil setting. Kevin was very helpful and obliging to make our stay so nice. We had 3 in our party, Mum and my Wife Cheryl. We had the upstairs room and Mum was on the ground floor which was good for her not to have to climb any stairs. The only thing that would have made our stay better would be decent internet. The internet in the area is very poor and could be some time yet before any improvement. But if you need to go "Off Line" for a bit then this is the place for you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfolk
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet to return to after a day out visiting attractions
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review regarding our holiday cottage and suggestions in ref to the bathroom area, It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and hope to see yous all in the near future.
Kind regards
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The environment and the host
Liked least: Internet access was not good but Kevin offered to help with this. At the end of the day we did not need this desperately and it was good not to be able to access emails!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a peaceful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this location for a week. We arrived to a lovely welcome pack which included the most delicious eggs fresh from kevins free range chickens and the most helpful and friendly host. The house is in the perfect location for traveling to the north coast and also around the donegal coast . The house was perfect for a family of 5 or 5 adults . The surroundings of the house are beautiful plenty of wildlife to be seen. The child in are group enjoyed feeding the chickens ducks and geese. The men enjoyed a spot of fishing at the private pond located on site. The pond is full of perch and roach and to top off the perfect holiday location kevin has 8 deer on the reserve they are the most beautiful sight to be seen. After dark the location is amazing for stars as there is no light pollution at night. Over all we enjoyed are holiday at hillfarm house and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whiole experience
Liked least: leaving to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing