We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Derry Guided Tours
from $19.21
More Info
from $25.61
More Info
from $25.61
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
174
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody sunday great tour personal experience his knowledge first hand knowledge recent history hour tour beautiful city visit derry apprentice boys northern ireland bogside murals walls facts audience conflict
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a reason that this tour is rated so highly. Going on this tour is very moving and our tour guide told the story of the Irish Troubles with his heart and soul. This is simply a must if one is visiting the area. It ends at the Free Derry Museum. The exhibits are worth viewing though heartbreaking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rlyons1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gleann met us outside the Bloody Sunday Museum and took us on an insightful, powerful and personal tour of the bogside, the murals and the memorial. No questions were off limits and Gleann has evocative stories of the important people involved during this incredible time in Irish history. We try to book walking tours of most cities we visit and this one was the best I've ever done. Our only regret was not going The Bogside Inn for a swift one.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MOGSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant informative and entertaining. Free tea or coffee at the end. At £4 it shouldn't be missed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Laura our tour guide was an incredibly gifted woman & full of information on The Troubles. She really knew her stuff & spoke so well in great detail on all aspects of this violent time in Northern Irelands recent history. She was happy to answer any & all questions put to her & gave very thorough responses. This tour of The Bogside & the location of Bloody Sunday is a must do if you want an education on the realities of this trauma & the occurrences in Derry. I would highly recommend Derry Guided Tours & a visit to Derry would not be complete without this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TwoSeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Super informative and very emotional. Our tour guide was awesome and from the area so he's lived through it. I loved Derry and highly recommend a trip up if you're in Ireland.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank L3553CTdennisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews