We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday rental in the country for large...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
DINING AREA
BEDROOM 3 WITH ENSUITE
EXTERIOR VIEWS
View of Benbradagh Mountain
View from behind property
SPERRIN MOUNTAIN RANGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian745
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday rental in the country for large family group”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

David kindly met us in Dungiven and guided us to the accommodation. It comprises two well appointed separate units which are warm and comfortably furnished. It is well placed for visiting Derry or for tramping the Sperrins. While cell network was a bit flakey in the houses it worked well a few yards down the road and the internet was great. A great holiday thanks David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Banagher Road.”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The accommodation was excellent as was the welcome received by the owner. All of the facilities were excellent and the cottages were presented beautifully. The setting of this place is amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit this part of the world. I will have no hesitation in returning to Banagher road in future as the welcome received was a true credit to the Irish tradition. Highly recommendeflexible and in the words of my son, 'the best holiday we've ever had'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpatterso...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 10 of us stayed here over New Years. We booked both houses for a 3 day weekend. The houses were both excellent. Lovely and modern with all you could need to feel at home. Wood stove was put to good use with an abundance of fuel to keep it going. The downstairs bedroom was perfect for our friends with a baby. We could sit in the living room and they could pop in to her easily. The whole place was spotlessly clean and bright. We are looking forward to going back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finbarr O
1 review
“Banagher Beauty, Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely breathtaking panoramic view of Derry County, Ireland. The cottage is comprised of 2 townhouses, perfect for wedding parties and/or large families, option of private or social. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amc1102
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant property for an extended family break away!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a weekend stay at Banagher Road SC. We are a family of 11adults and 2 children age range from 3 to 60+ And our small family dog. Everyone had a fabulous time . The houses suited us perfectly with plenty of space to comfortably relax, play and enjoy spending time to catch up. The view is beautiful and we enjoyed rambling over the fields and out for walks. Banagher Glen is worth a visit and everyone had a great day out at Sperrin Fun farm situated close by. David was very informative about local places to visit and helpful with any queries we had and nothing was too much bother. The lovely warm sunny weather was an extra bonus but if we hadn't had good weather there are great wood burners for that cosy warm feeling! We will definitely return again in the near future! Thanks David for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne K
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Time had by all!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Literally just back from an amazing weekend at Banagher Road. We travelled as a group of young kids and a couple of teenagers for a GB Weekend. We had a ball, great space, plenty for the kids to do. Nothing like waking up in the countryside and being able to step out to nature with lovely horses and lambs. The kids loved it, David was a true gent lighting the wood burning stoves before our arrival making the place so homely and warm. Lovely houses to get away from it all and just relax. David even let the kids take pictures with a little lamb. Wonderful time and already planning for our next visit. Lovely countryside and plenty of gorgeous scenery for walks but still only 30 mins from Derry. Cant recommend highly enough.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spacious accommodation in a gorgeous location.”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our family travelled with one other family, so this accommodation was perfect for us. It has all be recently redone, and is very nice and in pristine condition. The owner was very helpful with putting on the heating and providing a good supply of fuel for the fire. It is a lovely area, and we really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing