We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveler rating
573
297
104
41
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
573
297
104
41
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar city centre two double beds hen party lovely hotel great atmosphere next morning many thanks first class great weekend staff were excellent one night stay couldn't do enough from start to finish peace bridge taxis foyle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Whilst comfortable and spacious my room had a number of defects that must have been ignored by staff when preparing. The bathroom basin plug does not open, the toilet cistern continually runs unless you take the lid of and manually move the ball valve. Finally the windows whistle in the wind as their handles do not provide adequate restraint. Generally poor show and easily rectified by attention to detail. No need for these defects, inspection required that’s all!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank WKT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha O, Marketing at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear WKT02,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you found your recent stay with us comfortable and our rooms spacious.

I have noted your points to our maintenance team.

We have recently refurbished rooms in the Hotel and have plans to roll this out throughout the Hotel.

We do hope you stay with us in the near future and can assure you will not encounter the same issues.

Kind Regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a room with two double beds very comfortable beds also coffee and tea making facilities great! Room was very clean and shower excellent! Reception staff good and very helpful getting taxis and tea coffee etc. Breakfast was great lovely selection overall very happy and will definitely return!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha O, Marketing at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Sandra M,


Thank you for taking the time to share your Da Vinci's experience on this forum.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and have passed your kind comments on to our Reception & Breakfast team

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Best Wishes,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

My husband and I were in your bar 26/3/19 afternoon approximately 3:50pm. One bar man was there. He didn't acknowledge our presence. He totally ignored us. He spent ten minutes making two coffees. An elderly lady was waiting to be served too. She said it was always like that in here. The service is unacceptable. We left and went elsewhere.

I emailed this to marketing/ info at Davincis 27/3/19 service bad there too have yet to respond

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connellcouchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha O, Marketing at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear connellcouchman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this forum and apologies for not getting back to you sooner.

I am disappointed to read your comments in reference to our Bar team, as you can see on this forum we are continually praised for our level of customer service in Da Vinci's.

I will pass this on to management as we value all feedback to help continue building our customer service levels

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and can assure that you will not encounter the same issues


Best Wishes,
Aimee
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Really enjoyable stay. While the manu was limited, the food itself was very good and served with huge smiles and attention to detail by very friendly waiters/waitresses, who it seemed could not do enough to please.

Room tip: stayed on second floor and it was quiet and peaceful , no problem with noise although it was a Wednesday night
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DayTrip115074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha O, Marketing at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear DayTrip115074,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this forum


I have passed on your kind comments to our Kitchen and Food & Beverage team who love to hear feedback from our guests!

We do hope to welcome you back to Da Vinci's in the near future

Best Wishes,
Aimee
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Stayed over night after a night out in Millenium Forum...Staff were excellent from arrival to leaving...room warm, clean and bed comfortable...breakfast great variety to choose from...would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again if staying in Derry/Londonderry...

Room tip: Stayed in room 413 and it was quiet and I slept well despite the wild weather outside!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryCC110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha O, Marketing at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear MaryCC110,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Da Vinci's Hotel and for your lovely recommendation.

I have passed on your comments to our team and we hope to welcome you back to Da Vinci's Hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aimee



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews