We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were on a team building day and stopped for breakfast and dinner. Staff could not have been more helpful and the food was fantastic. Would recommend if you are in Derry/North Donegal.
Also excellent location for a wedding!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear 'Paul Q',
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Da Vinci's Hotel.

I am happy to read that you and your colleagues had an enjoyable stay from start to finish. The team will be enamoured at your kind words and they will serve as a great motivator.

Please free to contact our reservation team directly via email on reservations@davincishotel.com or telephone 028 7127 9111 and they will be happy to assist you on your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    248
    83
    32
    40
See reviews for
174
274
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 22nd&23rd August, with my husband and two of our friends.Food in both the bar and restaurant were excellent. Drinks in the bar very reasonable for a hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming and the bed was so comfy. Not the first trip to the city, but first time in this hotel will definitely be back. Everybody well catered for (even the smoking area was spacious with comfortable seating and live music!) Fabulous place and within walking distance 20mins to city centre. Have to mention the towels the biggest and fluffiest I have ever seen. All in all an excellent hotel with great food would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor at the back and it was fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreanireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear 'Andreanireland',
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Da Vinci's Hotel. I am delighted to read that you and your husband and friends had an enjoyable 2 night stay. Your kind words about our staff and facilities are very much appreciated. I am pleased you were able to experience some of our live entertainment, our outdoor beer garden has been really well received this summer season by guests. Please contact the reservations team directly on 028 7127 9111 or on reservations@davincishotel.com to book your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon.
With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

A lovely hotel. The staff were well presented, friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere in the the main bar was really good and even though it has a nightclub, noise was not an issue. The buffet breakfast in the morning was delicious. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear 'PaulaJ',

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Da Vinci's Hotel. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience from start to finish. Thank you for your kind words about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. To keep updated with events or special offers at the hotel sign up to our newsletter or like our facebook page.

Many thanks,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and two children stayed for one night at this hotel. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. The décor was modern and the hotel was very clean. Very comfortable beds! The best moment of our stay was the first class food we received on the Saturday evening! Absolutely superb! The surroundings were great, the atmosphere was lovely and the staff extremely helpful and obliging. Huge compliments to the chef!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Emmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear 'Emmet K',
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Da Vinci's Hotel.

I am happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay from start to finish, including our bedrooms, food and friendless of the staff. The team will be enamoured at your kind words and they will serve as a great motivator.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team directly via email on reservations@davincishotel.com or telephone 028 7127 9111 and they will be happy to assist you on your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was an excellent place to stay, clean, quiet and most of all the best hospitality and service. Especially from management (Garvin & Andy). In addition I highly recommend this hotel for location, only 5 min ride away from centre of town, or stroll along the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and the staff are more than happy to accommodate. I personally did not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear 'Lissa007',
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on this forum. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Garvan and Andy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 12 in Derry
1,993 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
542 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 12 in Derry
1,232 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 12 in Derry
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing