We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class without the price attached”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class without the price attached”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Could not fault this hotel or the staff, the food was outstanding for the price, so much to offer for so little price. We stayed as a family while doing business in the area, didn't get the chance to explore the city but the hotel itself had a lovely atmosphere and surroundings which made the stay a very pleasant one. Will most definitely return if back and Derry. Perfect for a family break or stop over doing business with the added benefit of free wi-fi. We've rated the trip as family and although doing business with our 2 young kids, I wanted to recommend the hotel as a perfect venue for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ‘irishwolves,’
Thank you for your glowing review. Your kind words really make our efforts worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    246
    82
    31
    39
See reviews for
173
271
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed there for a 3 night stay, family 40th party ....
As I am a bad sleeper (I know Derry people like to party), so requested a 'quite room' my request was no problem, however room 411 was lovely but had an awful smell !!
After one night went to reception to complain, reception where very helpful and we where upgraded to a room across the hall, which was lovely, we could also see the river.
Its a lovely hotel, really like the interesting looking pub that's attached, had a mix of locals and guests plus it all ages.
The dining room is interesting, on different levels, food was good, had an evening meal and buffet style breakfast, but avoided breakfast bacon looked boiled and smoked so gave that a miss.
Found reception staff helpful and friendly will stay again Thanks !

Room Tip: For a Quite room request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWOTOGOWigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ‘TWOTOGOWigston,’
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback from our guests as it allows us to improve our product and service level. I would like to apologies if you felt that there was an issue with your initial room but I am pleased that we were able to offer you an alternative and that this was to your liking. We are very lucky that we have great facilities on site including our traditional Irish Main Bar which is a favourite of guest and local residents. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to our Front Office team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique
Level Contributor
643 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a pleasant stay here. We walked to the city centre along the waterfront and also on the Peace Bridge. We also walked the walls of Derry but after that, decided that we'd take a cab back to the hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ‘MstqMI,’
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you got the opportunity to enjoy some of the sites whilst visiting our city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We had a family room which was a great size with plenty of room. Restaurant is beautiful and the food is great - good size too with plenty of room. Pub is fab too - I gather there was great entertaintment on Sat night with great atmosphere to match - sadly, with young child, I didn't get to see it but some of our party did! The staff were all really nice and very helpful - we would definitely stay here again and tell others about it aswell!

Room Tip: We had a family room which was to the front of the hotel - you could definitely hear the hustle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ‘Amy C’,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your feedback on this forum. I am delighted that all aspects of our hotel impressed you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many Thanks,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Check in very friendly and efficient. Were initially given a ground floor room which, unfortunately, had a smell of smoke but the biggest issue was that the windows were frosted so you were unable to see out. This made the room very gloomy and gave the impression of it being an internal room.

After a visit to reception, we were then given a room on the top floor which was very light and airy. The standard was high (furnishings, comfort and cleanliness) and although the view was over industrial units, you could see the Foyle beyond that. Some reviewers have mentioned the hotel was noisy but the only times we were disturbed was once by loud revellers leaving the nightclub and a particular coach driver who loved to practice his 30 point turns in the car park early morning.

The breakfast was plentiful and good quality (hot and fresh). we ate twice in the restaurant on a night and would recommend the early bird 3 course menu for value and quality.

We found the restaurant and reception staff friendly and helpful at all times, but do agree that the bar staff were somewhat indifferent although you have to bear in mind that the bar was open to everyone - not just hotel guests.

Absolutely loved Derry - there is just so much to see and do and everyone we came into contact with was so friendly. That is the thing we remember most.

Overall, would not hesitate to recommend Da Vincis and would certainly strongly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: specify not ground floor at rear of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ‘jollyjools’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Monday night, we were both bowled over by the overall standard of this beautiful hotel. It has many qualities worthy of mention but my lasting memory will be the freshness and cleanliness both of which are a credit to the staff who keep it that way. Thank you all and I hope we will stay there again. I just have to also mention the gorgeous coffee served at breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room to the rear of the hotel, it was extremely quiet and even though I am quite a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlbarney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear ‘dlbarney09’
I am thrilled that you and your wife had such a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on this forum. We do pride ourselves on providing guests with a modern, clean and friendly hotel so I am delighted that all these elements impressed you both during your stay. Please keep an eye out on our website or sign up to our e-zine to receive updates on special offers or up and coming events. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashel, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was a delight to be in. The staff friendly and courteous. the food was excellent and the breakfast were hearty and tasty. The room, was modern and very clean, warm with a comfortable bed. Not sure about the TV, I never switched it on. Hotel WIFI was brilliant for me as it was a business trip.

If Derry gets the Fleadh again 2016 I'd love to come back to Da Vinci's and I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

All the best.

Sean Laffey

Editor Irish Music Magazine

Contributor to Ulster Folk Newspaper

Room Tip: I suppose ask for a room on the Foyle side as it could be quieter. hat's where I slept and I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sean,
I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Fleadh 2013 was a fantastic event for the city and we were delighted to welcome people from all over the world to stay in our hotel during the event. We really hope we get the opportunity to host the festival in the coming years as it created such an amazing atmosphere in the city, so fingers crossed for Fleadh Doire 2016! We hope to welcome you back again soon to Da Vinci’s Hotel and please don’t leave it until 2016 to return next.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 12 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 12 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 12 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing