We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and service was excellent.Great location...would recommend without any hesitation.Great selection of food for breakfast. Receptionist was very helpful and checking in and out was painless
collette murphy dublin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collettemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ‘collettemurphy’,
Thank you for your kind comments about our facilities, food and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    248
    83
    32
    40
See reviews for
174
274
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

On business to Derry for the City of Culture, from start to finish the service we received was excellent. Rooms are fantastic and Denise really looked after us in the bar. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Derry

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear ‘GB2012’,
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experience on this forum. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to my colleague Denise and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived on a saturday without previously booking and had a premier suite which was very nice good comfortable bed the only problem being the lack of air conditioning and as it was sweltering we didn't sleep very well.Breakfast was excellent with a good choice, unfortunately we did not book dinner and when we tried to get dinner it was fully booked, our mistake. We left the car in the car park and took a taxi into the city £3.50 .Londonderry is a good place to visit with lots to see. The walk around the city wall takes around 45 mins to 1 hour all depends how many stops you make along the way.and the pace you walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripoutlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ‘tripoutlancs’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to explore our beautiful city via the famous city walking tour. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

As I am totally disabled and wheelchair bound all my needs were catered for, staff were courteous and most helpful, food was excellent , will definitely have a return visit

Joan & George Wilson
Belfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosaleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Joan & George,
Thank you both for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am delighted that you found our facilities accessible and that our staff were accommodating to all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon!
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Clean and well kept. Professional staff. The price was good. The pub on the property had a mix of local business people and tourists.
The best part is this was within walking distance (or a short cab ride) to city center and the old, walled area of the city. Easy to make this a base for traveling around Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicoGreybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ’ChicoGreybeard’,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on this forum. It is encouraging to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your recent stay and that you found our hotel the ideal base for exploring Northern Ireland. I hope you come to visit again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a family stay but DaVincis is a great all round and fun place to stay for singletons & couples too - I can't wait to go back there without the kids! Great food & bar/club not in the thick of the city but very close by which means its not too busy/noisy and has ample parking as well as being real close to the spectacular nearby quay's walkway, Peace bridge etc., and of course shopping. The weather was unusually hot which proved a bit of a downside for the hotel, upstairs is very stuffy and the windows provide little or no air, but otherwise wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doloresw411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ’Dolores W’,
Thank you for you for your lovely review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that all aspects of our hotel impressed you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keep an eye on our website or facebook page for special offers.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were travelling around Northern Ireland and had nothing booked in advance. Called this hotel in the morning to ask for the best rate, and we were happy with the rate for 2 connecting rooms. The rooms were on the ground floor and we were concerned about noise, but there was no issue. We left the car in the parking lot and took a taxi into town. Breakfast the next morning was fine. We were moving onto Belfast the next day and were having trouble finding well-priced accommodation. Shannon at the front desk went out of her way to help us out and secured a reservation for us - many thanks for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctpToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ‘ctp Toronto’,
It is lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that Shannon our receptionist impressed you so much. We have a great team at the hotel and it is encouraging for them when a guest takes the time to mention them personally so thank you. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Northern Ireland and hope you will visit again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 12 in Derry
1,994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 12 in Derry
1,231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 12 in Derry
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing