We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, Great location, Helpful and Friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living Area
Front Entrance
Master Bedroom
View of the Cathedral from Rear
View of Historic Walls from Rear
Peace Bridge - Only a short walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth S
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House, Great location, Helpful and Friendly”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Nine of us stayed for two nights and the house was great. Plenty of space, clean, well presented, with everything you would want (apart from a microwave which was a shame!)
Jen was great throughout the booking process and after giving loads of help and information- the link to the taxi company was of great help (City Cabs they were great too!)
We thought we had a problem with the heating and within an hour they were back to help and sort it out.
The security deposit was refunded within hours of our return-fantastic!
We could not have asked for better service.
We will definitely recommend this house and will use it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house size
Liked least: No microwave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MetalMech
Oceanside, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay! Plenty of room for everyone and great amenities. The location was awesome. Local takeaways and convenience stores only 5 mins walk away. The entire city of Derry is only about a 10 mins walk away. The only thing we really missed was being able to get online or WiFi. Would be so much better to be able to look things up online to get a better idea of the surrounding areas. All in all, great location, great house. Highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loaction
Liked least: No internet/wi-fi. Lack of TV channels for the evenings we did stay inside.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kidderminster Worcestershire UK
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bilbao
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holland
Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing