We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

warm, clean room and very good value; breakfast good quality and value for money. Hotel location good; staff helpful but very busy on a Friday evening, restaurant full to capacity, one member of staff looking after bar and restaurant orders requires some assistance

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. All our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay. I will pass on your feedback to our restaurant also. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 652 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the level of accommodation at a good price. Family room a little bit small, but allright. Rooms, clean and well equipped, the bathroom was very reasonable. Delicious breakfast choices. The only "minus" are the windows, which can't be opened.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank famliy_mcrohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn we do offer great value for great rooms!! Unfortunately our windows do not open due to health and safety regulations on all our new builds but our air-conditioning in every room allows you to be in control of your own room temperature. We hope you and your family come to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Typical standard Premiere Inn hotel. Good location and has enough parking. The restaurant was great. We enjoyed breakfast. Very clean and looks new. We were just annoyed when the soap dispenser wasn't working. It is still 'good night guaranteed' though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micgela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us in our hotel.

Our team work very hard together to ensure you have a good stay. Our apologies about the soap dispenser. Unfortunately these unforeseen things do happen. We are glad you got your “Good Night Guarantee”. We strive to give Great Value, Great Service and Great Rooms. I will pass on your compliments to our staff in our restaurant Brewers Fayre also.

We hope you and your family come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Super hotel, calm and peaceful although not within walking distance of the city centre. Would recommend the walking tour which was extremely interesting And a real bargain at£4 pp. we had lunch at the hotel which wasn't exactly fine dining but satisfied a couple of hungry teenage boys and was very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Although we are located outside the city centre, there is a bus stop right outside which runs frequently 7 days a week. The next time you are visiting our beautiful city, we look forward to welcoming you back and offering our friendly and helpful services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked in here when I flew back to attend a family get together. It's the second time I have used this hotel. The hotel was nice and clean as was the room and the bar. We had the full package with breakfast in the morning and wasn't disappointed with what was on offer. The staff at the hotel were really helpful especially the young lady on reception who sorted out the taxis for me getting around the city. Would stay here again not just because it's near my family home but because it is very quite and relaxing too.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

It’s great to get such lovely comments. Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comment to our reception team member. All our team strive to give our guests great service and great rooms for great value.

The next time you’re home, we look forward to seeing you. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I had a very comfortable, clean and roomy accommodation. The attentive staff gave me excellent service when I needed to unexpectedly extend my stay due to partner being admitted to hospital. The restaurant was predictably of a decent standard, with a bar that enabled me to have a comfortable late night drink in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you had an excellent stay considering your circumstances. We hope your partner is keeping well and look forward to welcoming you back again soon under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceed my expectations, the staff here definitely made our stay enjoyable. We stayed here end of July and there was a total of 18 of us, 9 rooms. Every single staff member went above and beyond for us, whether it was suggesting things, answering questions or just chit chatting with us. This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Derry, about a 40 minute walk if you're feeling ambitious. My only complaint is the pub attached to the restaurant closed at 11pm but the staff still pulled some strings allowing us to drink in the lobby :) can't wait to come back to Ireland, I'll definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyaeve86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. All our team strive to make our guests feel at home. As our bar and restaurant closes around 11pm, it was great to hear that your fun did not end at that time and you were able to continue socialising in the lobby.

It was lovely to meet you all and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing