We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The premier inn is such good value for money and you couldn't ask for better staff the restaurant is also very good value and plenty to choose from and great that children eat breakfast free with a paying adult


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found our team to be friendly and helpful and the hotel good value for money.
Two children can eat breakfast for free with every adult having a Premier breakfast, so yes this certainly adds to our value. (I hope you tried the hash browns!)

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    147
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
222
170
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Simply the best service I've/we've received in years. 50 of us flew from London for a wedding and booked out 22 rooms. Checkin was done efficiently and with a smile, even when faced with 50 of us together! Rooms were clean, tidy and perfectly made. Breakfast was very reasonably priced and the food was awesome : ) Never been to a hotel where everyone was so friendly - thank you for making our experience that much more enjoyable, look forward to staying with you again soon - thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opidhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us for the weekend, and next time you may ensure to book the entire floor!
Pass on my congratulations to the happy couple, and I am sure we will see you all again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have stayed now on 5 occasions at the premier Inn in the last 15 months when visiting friends and family in the area. The reception staff are friendly, efficient and helpful, clearly recognising us personally from one visit to the next. Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and well-appointed. If you can get one of the early booking deals, it is especially good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
It is great to hear from our regulars, and I am pleased you find our standards consistent each time.

I'm sure it won't be too long before your next visit, and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenzach-Wyhlen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was there for a weekend visiting friends. The hotel was very clean and the staff ist absolutly friendly!
Breakfast is fine and you get all you need. Dinner in the restaurant next to it is okay. I took of one point cause you cannot open the windows to get a wee fresh air from outside

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be very clean, I shall pass your comments on to my Head Housekeeper and her team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Would 100% recommend a stay here. From start to finish we had a great stay. Rooms fantastic, breakfast amazing value. Premier Inn should be extremely proud of their staff on arrival Toni gave is a great welcome , the 2 guys on reception later at night were lovely. At check out in morning Fedelma couldnt have been nicer. Breakfast staff were also great. All staff ooze customer service thank you

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank animb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry. And what a fantastic review!
I am very pleased to hear you had such a great time during your stay with us, and I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to Toni and Fidelma.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A good hotel well-run meals very good value for money plenty of selection, overall good value for money, not too far from city centre, the only criticism was our room was our not made up or cleaned after the first night of our stay which was for two days

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conbutterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be good value for money.
In regard to the issue with the servicing of your room I sincerely apologise. The only time we would not service a bedroom is if the Do Not Disturb sign was hanging out on your door. If this was not the case you can contact me directly on derrycity.pitl@whitbread.com and I will look in to this further.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice hotel with big room. Very friendly staff, they were very kind to reccomend places tovisit in the city. Location is quiet, but little bit far from city center. However taxi costs just 3-5 pounds and takes only 5-7minutes to go. Full british breakfast is a strong kind, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the bedroom to the friendly and helpful team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 12 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 12 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 12 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing