We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay - great rooms, great friendly service and superb breakfast choices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay - great rooms, great friendly service and superb breakfast choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This Premier Inn is a great place to stay! The staff are so helpful and friendly, excellent service, the rooms are spacious, well - appointed and the beds really comfortable. We had a wonderful quite night's sleep and a hearty breakfast with a great range of choices, catering for every taste. I am a veggie and could choose from a great range of food, with even soya milk and decaff tea & coffee and real orange juice and a wonderful variety of fresh fruit salad, as well as the usual cooked breakfast which would please most other people. This is definitely a hotel to check out and fabulous value for money!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
A delightful review to read, I am very pleased you had a great night's sleep in our cosy rooms and a plentiful breakfast to set you up for the day ahead. Including for vegetarians like yourself!
We'll look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    144
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
217
162
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

As usual, Premier Inn proved a good value stay. This one is a new hotel located near to shopping malls but significantly outside the city centre area. It suited us fine as we were driving, but be aware that it is not yet on the satnav... We booked a family room, but as with another new PI in London, the beds were squeezed in side by side and three of us could only get in and out of the bed from the end. It may be that newer Premier inns are all being built to this spec and we found it OK for a one night stay.
Breakfast was very good but at 8am, we had to wait for hot food as they seem to cook it only when guests start to arrive, which is fair enough and it tasted fresh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased you found the hotel to provide good value for you and your family.
In regard to the size of the family rooms, we do have rooms with plenty of space to walk around, even with a family of four. On your next check in request a spacious family room and we will do our very best to accommodate this for you.
I hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn from 24th - 28th December. This is the first time we have stayed here and it won't be the last!

The staff are so lovely and are a credit to the company. Very professional and really helpful nothing was to much trouble.

Our room was spotlessly clean, nice and modern. We ate in the restaurant only once, and the food was excellent and good value for money.

Although the hotel is not based in the City Centre of Derry, it was a short taxi ride which wasn’t a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in May.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesb166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
It sounds like you had a great stay! From your clean and comfortable bedroom to good food and of course served by people who really care.
I hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year, and we will look forward to welcoming you back in May.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This new Premier Inn is a fantastic option if you want a clean, friendly place to stay. If you want luxurious service and lots of add ons that 4 and 5 star hotels offer then this is not for you but if you want a very clean, modern, friendly place to stay for a very reasonable price then you will find it hard to beat this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
Simple and to the point, your review sums up what we do best!
We'll look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a really nice hotel with lovely friendly staff and excellent food!!! We had eaten here before but never stayed until new years eve, 2 adults, 2 children. The food in brewers Faye is amazing and excellent value for money! Portion sizes are generous and plenty of choice on the menu. Our kids stayed free (aged 4 & 7) and ate breakfast for free in the morning as long as there was one paying adult, this is really good when kids don't really eat that much for breakfast. It's a buffet breakfast and has everything you could think of for fry lovers to continental breakfast. The room was spacious enough for the four of us with king bed, sofa bed & pull out bed all side by side and all of them extremely comfortable. Will definitely be eating here again and will hopefully get to stay on another occasion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamsboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
Such a brilliant review, I am very pleased to hear you and your family had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
And yes another visit is a must! Hopefully see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

we arrived 23rd December for 5 nights.....visiting family.......our second stay at this hotel......we had a lovely welcome from Tammie...the manager...she is a real asset to the company.....all the staff are so friendly and never let you pass without a wee chat...the room was the usual spotless , warm and quiet room we have come to expect from Premier Inn......a lovely stay.

Room Tip: we booked well in advance and were amazed to get those dates for £29 per night.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebankself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
What a lovely review and thank you for your very kind comments. I will pass this to the team who will be very pleased, and yes we very much enjoy a chat with our guests!
I hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year, and I will hopefully see you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed for one night and were very satisfied with the hotel, room was very comfortable ,clean and warm and the breakfast had a good choice and was very good, also plenty of car parking available on site.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sav57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, from your comfortable room to the plentiful breakfast!
I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
0.8 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing