We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what is says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Typical Premier Inn. Modern, clean, great comfy bed, fab bathroom and the staff went out of their way to be friendly.

This was our first trip around Northern Ireland and we stayed 2 nights here.

Not as close to the city centre if you were walking but driving about is ideal.

One roundabout from the Crescent Link shopping centre and Tesco in the other direction.

Set back from the main road so no disturbance from traffic.

Located next door to Brewers Fayre which offered reasonable priced food, good offers and friendly service. We ate here both nights and got a free breakfast - staff had on a badge which said if we don't tell you about breakfast then it is free on us.

Book in advance for a real bargain.

My only minor gripe is free Wi-Fi for 30 mins or £3 for 24 hours. Missing a trick by not providing free Wi-Fi throughout the Premier Inn range.

Room Tip: We were based on the ground floor, spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotscouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 647 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We only live 4 miles from the hotel but enjoy a night or two away from home ,in this case very near to home
The staff have all become friends over our frequent visits though we can not be helping profits having never paid more than £29
.A very new hotel in excellent condition with staff who work very hard to keep it that way.
With Brewersfayre in the same building you do not even have to go outside to eat.
I hope you go to this hotel I am sure you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: My wife needs a disabled room now called ( easy access ) so we only know rooms 10,12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This Premier Inn is newly built and has all the usual things we really like about premier inns - great value, lovely comfortable and clean rooms and great staff. We had breakfast at the adjoining Brewers fayre which was also very good value and although this hotel is on the outskirts of Derry that makes it very quiet and the staff will get you a taxi for the 10 min drive to the centre and it's under £5 so not a big deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Exactly what you'd expect from a premier inn. Clean, decent room with good service from the staff. It was walkable to the centre (20 mins) but would've preferred somewhere more central. Easy to find and the car park is free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you want a quiet night's sleep then this is the place. On the negative side the adjoining Brewer's Fayre is predictably average. Why can't Premier Inn develop some more interesting partners for their ventures. Ate dinner here so didn't have break fast !
Staff, in the Inn, were helpful and friendly and suggested a good spot to park and walk over the new peace bridge, but I was surprised that they didn't have a local map to show me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with lovely rooms. Bar and restaurant on site is really nice. Rooms are nice and comfy and have everything you need. Wifi is free for the first 30 mins then chargeable after that. Free car parking on site and its only 5 mins drive to the city centre. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff were so friendly both at the hotel and the attached restaurant.

Had a fantastic bank holiday weekend, taxi's booked efficiently and always greeted coming in and out of the hotel!

Room was spacious, clean and still felt homely - not clinical. The bathroom was fantastic - really great shower!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
548 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing