We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel way in advance and got a premier saver deal for £19, it was amazing value.
When we arrived at the hotel I wasnt really expecting much, but the rooms were clean and spacious, they had lovely big sofas in them that could have been made into a sleeper bed and all the nice hotel extras like tea and coffee, shower gel in the bathroom, a flat screen tv, hair dryer and full size mirrors.
The staff here are really well trained and seem to really care about and enjoy their jobs, all hotel and restaurant staff were amazing and really went out if their way to talk to us and help us enjoy our stay.
The restaurant onsite is Brewers Fayre, it has average food but it is really well priced and the sitting area is really confortable so I didnt mind, they do all you can eat themed nights for £10 a head and the drinks were really reasonably priced as well!
I am not really familiar with Londonderry so we found it hard to find things to keep us entertained, but we did end up shopping in the Foyleside shopping centre which has lots of great shops in it.
Overall I had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone looking a nice cheap night away. Thankyou to all the staff for making my stay so enjoyable and I hope to stay again soon :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilMissSunscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 655 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel as part of a mini tour of Northern Ireland. The thing we'd found about Derry was that they loved seeing tourists and visitors in their city. This Premierinn was no exception. We were given a friendly welcome and the room was pretty much as you'd expect for a Premierinn. Being a very new hotel everything was delightfully clean and tidy.

We also ate dinner and breakfast at the Brewers Fayre. It was a Friday night and the restaurant was clearly very popular with visitors and locals alike. It had a family friendly atmosphere and was very busy giving it a good feel. The food was good and if you don't want to eat off the menu they do a special 'all you can eat' theme every night. When we went it was fish and chips, but other nights are curry, steak, chinese etc.

Breakfast was good as it was a self service buffet, so really was all you can eat. The self service style was better than being served as it meant you could eat at your leisure and go back for more...if a full english wasn't enough in the first place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank furryjen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

There seems to be a theme running through the reviews for this Premier Inn and that is the quality of the staff in this hotel. Don't get me wrong, the hotel rooms are typically exceptionally clean and well appointed, however it is the friendly, chatty, professional nature of the staff that make this a great place to stay. I would even go so far as to say that a number of 5* hotels in the UK could do well in importing the attitude displayed by every member of staff I met.
As with a previous review I had paid the £19 deal for the room for a stay 08/02/2013, having stayed the previous week on a similar deal. I waited to see if the receptionist on at the first night was the exception to the rule before giving a review, but having stayed there twice I cannot fault any of the staff. Being from NI we like our good whinge and I'm as good at finding fault as anyone but never give enough praise when due.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swampyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had a great stay with 3 children at this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Family room was great, we had a special offer of £19 for the night!!!! Obviously well worth the money. We had takeaway dinner from the restaurant and breakfast in the morning, both were buffet style and really good. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

the reception staff gave brilliant service, nothing a bother with good Irish hospitality, rooms excellent and spotless, bed extemely comfortable, Over the three days you feel like you are in someones home....so friendly and remembering your name.....the rooms must have excellent sound proofing as we did not hear anything from other rooms even though the hotel was full and there was about thirty women staying who were going to a hen night. adjoining restaurant was excellent, again staff were so friendly and efficient....plenty of space , and two small separate lounge areas. loved the real fires, so cosy to sit round. a 5 star stay and we will all be using the hotel again when we go over to visit family again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebankself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here on a sat night in jan and have to say it was as expected the usual good spec associated with the brand. The welcome from the front desk staff was exceptional, very friendly, and we were able to check in an hour early. The bedroom was fresh and well equipped, and a pleasant surprise was the full size bath aswell as the power shower.
We had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant , it was fine.
My only gripe is I think it was a bit overpriced at £69, I have never paid that price at any other premier inn. However I believe we had missed out on some offers that had run for that weekend.
The location is easily accessed on the crescent link, and you can be across the bridge and in town centre in a taxi I about 10mins for about £5. Overall would recommend, just look out for offers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevineVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After seeing the special January offer of £19 per room we decided to try this recently opened Premier Inn. We weren't disappointed . The hotel is situated in a quiet area and has its own free car park which is a bonus. The bed was so comfortable. Guests are allowed 30mins free wi fi. A shopping area is about 2 mins drive away or 5 mins to town centre. As always the Premier Inn staff are friendly and attentive. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing