We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel convenient to Derry”

Fairman House Independent Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairman House Independent Hostel
Ranked #10 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Derry
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Bedrooms were comfortable and clean; the living room area made it comfortable for chatting and so on; 2 showers. The owners are lovely people, very kind and great to talk with. You can walk down to the Diamond in 15 minutes or so - it was very convenient. I'd be happy to come back again, with my family next time.

Room Tip: A couple of rooms have bunk beds bathrooms are on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaine-Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

It's a lovely hostel, very near the city centre, with beautiful rooms and a big kitchen you can use to prepare your own meals. It's run by Stefka and her daughter Karen who are lovely hosts ready to help you in any problem you may have. The house is big, clean and with new bathrooms and showers. There are lots of guests from all over the world with whom it's easy to have a lovely chat. It's a good value for money and one of the best in Derry. It's appropiate for people that travel on his own or groups as there are different types of rooms.I've been there twice and will be there agian if I travel to Derry in the future. I value the hospitality of the owners and the beauty and calmess of the house. You can't miss it if you go to Derry!!!

Room Tip: Double and single rooms are the best for their privacy and and more much expensive than the dorms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montseponscenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Loris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank yogame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dariovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.1 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairman House Independent Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairman House Independent Hostel

Address: 2 Fairman Place, Derry BT48 7LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Derry
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Fairman House Independent Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Fairman House Backpackers Hostel, we offer our guests excellent accommodation and facilities at a competitive price. We are located less than 15 minutes walk from Derry~Londonderry City Centre, Fairman House offers a convenient, central location whether you are visiting the City for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Fairman House Independent Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairman House Independent Hostel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing