We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and delicious meal !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Belfray Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Called in for a bite to eat yesterday and we were so well looked after in the Bistro....Nicola and William are so professional and welcoming and every customer receives the same treatment. The hotel was hectic yesterday but our meal was excellent as usual ....all in all a gem of a place for Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debramcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for The Belfray Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 565 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

we celebrated our daughters wedding in the belfray on the 19th sept 2013 , what a day to remember, she was married by the local reg from londonderry,in the ballroom which was very tastefully decorated, we cannot thank Brian ,Geraldine and all the staff enough, nothing was any trouble we only had to ask and it was done,the food was second to none and every dietary requirement was meet , this venue should be upgrade to a 5 star , we choose the mid week package which was excellent value and contained all and more what you require for a special day, so guys thankyou once again

Room Tip: all rooms are 1st class
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennywren1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We celebrated our wedding reception in the belfray country in on 27th july 2013 and honestly cant rate it highly enough. From the first meeting with brian and geraldine we knew everything was going to be perfect and it certainly was. The food was outstanding. The room was gorgeous with so much detail added to create a warm, welcoming and classy atmosphere. Nothing was a bother to the staff of this hotel. The rooms were great and breakfast the next morning was delicious. We are frequent visitors to the belfray and have never been disappointed. A very friendly top class hotel and a place that must be visited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gathahouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Took my parents and grandmothers for for a three course meal tonight. Everything was flawless from start to finish! Staff exceptionally attentive, very professional yet down-to-earth and friendly. All food was freshly prepared and really big portions. I live in Scotland, but every time I come home I make a point to come to the Belfry. Never had a bad experience. I cannot recommend the place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross_Shields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice before and loved it so much that we decided to hold our wedding reception here in late August. From start to finish the hotel's service was outstanding, from the moment we booked it until the day finished. The food was delicious and all our guests complimented it. The service provided was outstanding throughout the entire day and a massive thank you to Brian the Owner and his team for treating not only ourselves but the entire reception like Royalty. The hotel is one of the most gorgeous hotels I have stayed in with the most luxurious furnishings. The staff are phenomenal in particular Daphne and Geraldine and we are so pleased that we chose this hotel as our wedding venue. Certainly should be a 5 star and I cant wait to return in October!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My brother and sister recently got married hear and it was simply amazing from beginning to end. The host Brian was so funny and really kept the guests entertained throughout. The setting was just perfect all the staff were so helpful and service they provided was outstanding. The meal was beautiful one of the nicest meals i've ever had. The rooms were spotless and all really beautiful. and the breakfast was also amazing. The deco was also stunning from the wallpaper to the pelmets and the carpet was just amazing and that was in a standard room. I will look forward to visiting the belfry again as it is out of this world service, atmosphere and everything about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Keels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

my sister got married in the belfray friday the 30th august. as a family of 6 girls me being the oldest,and not takin anything away from the rest of the girls and they agree,the attention everyone was shown especially the bridal party was amazing. Brian the owner was full hands on, to me it should be upgraded to 5star

Room Tip: didnt look for facilities my kindle is playing up i cant fault brian daphne or anyone of his staff...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sineadeDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
3.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
623 reviews
3.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,263 reviews
3.9 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.1 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belfray Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belfray Country Inn

Address: 171 Glenshane Road | Drumahoe, Derry BT47 3EN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Derry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Business Hotel in Derry
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belfray Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Faughan Valley countryside just 3 miles from Londonderry city centre is the stylish 4 star Belfray Country Inn.All 19 bedrooms Bedrooms are well-furnished and have comfortable beds with memory foam to ensure a good nights sleep,a plasma TV and free WiFi. Car parking is also complimentary.Our rooms are easily adaptable to offer a choice of accommodation from family rooms to our popular Executive rooms. Our stylish Belfray Bistro serves food all day, every day, and hosts live evening entertainment at the weekend.Weddings and conferences are also catered for in our lavish Ballroom which has tiered levels, own lighting and sound system.The Belfray is ideally located for The Historic Walled City, the beautiful North Antrim Coast or the scenery of Donegal. The Belfray Country Inn is the closest hotel to Altnagelvin Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Belfray Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belfray Country Hotel Derry
The Belfray Country Inn Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing